Overall Review

4.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 7.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Very attentive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pacer has been my doc for years. He is a through and attentive doctor and would recommend him highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Excellent - Trusted for 20 years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pacer has been my physician for over 20 years. I have always found him to be highly knowledgeable, accurate in his diagnosis and he shows a great deal of care and concern for his patients (my wife and two of my children also see Dr. Pacer). He frequently calls me after hours to follow up on appointments and even just to make sure that I am responding well, etc. His nurse Rose is wonderful - always courteous, concerned, and responsive. I highly recommend Dr. Pacer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very courteous and informative in his decisions as my physician. He is very thorough with his diagnosis' and would recommend to anyone looking for a new internist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2013
A 4 star Dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness is very important to me also time spent with me. I find both with Dr. Pacer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pacer has been my physician for fifteen years and I have yet to be disappointed in his services. He is always friendly and will spend as much time as I need. He genuinely cares about my well being. I wouldn't choose another physician regardless of options. He and his nurse Rose are great, always following up on concerns or questions, even in the later evening.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like many doctors, Dr. Pacer can be pressured for time. Often he starts the visit by saying his time is limited, but then he will do a thorough job and spend as much time as needed. He is an excellent physician for a knowledgeable patient who will work with a doctor to improve his health. He has little patience for people who won't follow their medical regimen. He consistently follows up promptly on tests and you might get a call on results at 7 am or 8 pm. He is knowledgeable and will find what your problem is if anyone can. He will also hold you accountable to do what you can for your health. He gets a high recommendation for the patients whose philosophy is compatible with his.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
RN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a nurse, and I chose Dr. Pacer because he is an excellent diagnostician. He is well known in the medical community for his knowledge and he is thorough.As with most good doctors, there is often a couple months wait for a physical. He will come in early or leave late for an acute problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr Robert Pacer for 11 years. At first he seem to care about me and my health. I now see that Dr Pacer is more interested in how much money he can make and little about patient care. "Just like cattle, get them in and out as fast as possible" I would not recommend this doctor to anybody that needs medical care !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Pacer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Traverse City, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Weichert

22 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marci Bultemeier

19 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Oakley

23 years experience

5.0 of 5