The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Pate Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Pate?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Pate?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

Dr. Pate is the kindest most understanding professional doctor I've been blessed to have for many years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2013

I recommend Dr. Pate.

The staff was very helpful and friendly Dr. Pate takes time to explain your procedure. I would recommend him to anyone

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Best GI in town

Dr. Pate is the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2012

Dr. Pate Removed a growth from my ear. He was friendly and very efficient. I like him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

I recommend Dr. Pate highly. I have been going to him for 5 years now. He did a surgery on me and now is following me. I see him once a year for cancer surgery follow-up.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

great doctor

He is very caring doctor and very good at dianosing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2010

Cancer Patients

Cancer diagnosis can be devastating. A surgeon who has the knowledge, skill, and dedication to my complete compassionate care to remission and cure is all I could ask for!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2010

Surgical Excellence

This surgeon listens to me and takes my input and concerns seriously. We have good communication which takes time. Surgery and medical management plans have been discussed at length and my questions answered. My surgery was performed competently and carefully and I am happily well recovered sooner than expected.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2010

My Experience with My Surgeon

Dr. Pate is a very qualified doctor. He is easy to talk to and explains medical terms and issues in a down to earth way that I can understand. His staff is very helpful and caring. The office waiting room is very pretty and has a big fish tank in it that I enjoy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2009

Doc listened to me and told me eveything I needed to know

Dr. Pate has his office in the old Community hospital close to Target. The front office staff was friendly. As usual there's paperwork to fill out initially. Chairs were comfy and a fish tank to look at. About five minutes after finishing my paperwork I heard another patient coming out with Dr. Pate and I was called back to the exam room. A nurse took my weight and blood pressure and briefly talked with me until Dr. Pate showed up. He was friendly, but direct and to the point. He took his time to ask me questions; listen to my answers. You could tell he was really thinking about my answers to decide what treatment is best. He told me the good and the bad of surgery. He also talked with me about my family and post-surgery care and having the right support system and mind-set for a healthy recovery. I asked him a couple of questions and then talked with the nurse some. Overall I was very happy about the appointment. If you can't get Dr. Pate as your surgeon then maybe see him for a second opinion.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2009

Compassionate doctor, smart treatment for me

I consider Dr. Pate my physician because everything about him--his manners, his training, and his determination to help me get better and heal quickly after surgery--made me feel safe and comfortable in a difficult time in my life. His office staff were also helpful and kind.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2009

HAS BEEN A GREAT DOCTOR FOR MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS. HAS A VERY CARING AND CONCERN FOR PEOPLE, WILL HELP YOU IN A TIME OF NEED. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE FOR SURGERY, AND ENDO

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Pate is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rocky Mount, NC.

  • Dr. David Seaman

    Dr. David Seaman

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Rocky Mount, NC 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    32
  • Dr. Lindsey Tyler

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Rocky Mount, NC 1.32 mi

    8
  • Dr. Robert Vire

    Dr. Robert Vire

    General Surgery

    Rocky Mount, NC 1.39 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    19