The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Pecha Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 11
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Pecha?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Professional, yet friendly. Thorough knowledge of his field and carefully explains options to you along with why each is important. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2013

I have a complicated kind of Crohn's. Dr Pecha's office is professional, clean, and friendly staff. He is very knowledgable about the latest treatments for my disease which is finally under control! His nurse Kim is outstanding in her role as special nurse for those of us with Crohn's. Great group of docs overall!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2011

This is the second time I have seen Dr. Pecha for a colonoscopy. He has always been professional and direct in a very easy to understand kind of way. My wife has also visited him, and from my point of view he should get high marks for his practice and level of care he gives his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

longstanding patient

Posted on November 15th, 2010

I have never had a bad experience with Dr Pecha. Always very caring and professional, he diagnosed me with celiac years ago when other doctors kept telling me I had IBS. I have dealt with the other docs in his office too and all have been very professional and available. I have recommended my friends to see him and my primary care doctor says he is one of the best GI docs in the Folsom area.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr pecha shouldnt be practicing

Posted on October 22nd, 2010

I went to dr pecha with cramps on a level of 8 for pain. He didn't touch my abdominal area or give me the samples he promised. The next day my pain was 10 time worse. I called his office on 5 different occasions and was told he would call me back. He never did but eventually had someone call me to tell me to goto the er. Later after 5pm he called acting un professional and saying I expected to much with a call back. When it was his receptionist told me 4 times with my insurance advocate on the phone he would call back. He then said he would call in a prescription which he never did. I went to the er and they said there was nothng they could do and wrote a letter that dr pecha should have followed up. I will be creating a website, don't go to pecha.com. with actually facts and letters from my insurance and hospital. He seems like a nice guy but I don't think he has the comptence or skills to be practicing. I wonder how he would feel if a dr treated his kids like this. Is a call back really expecting too much? Is being told a prescription was called in and it wasn't to much to ask for.?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Pecha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Folsom, CA.