Dr. Robert Pema DO Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Columbus, OH

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Great Choice
Dr Pema did my sinus surgery a few years ago and was excellent in his explanation of the procedure and the projected outcome which has been great. Should have seen him sooner,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
Stinks
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Get rid of that garlic breath.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly, and a excellent and professional Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am glad I went to see Dr. Pema. He is a Godsend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
visiting robert pema is a horrible experience. his whole practice evolves around the under 5 year old set. if u happen 2 b an adult u r treated like garbage. pema did surgery on me once. the scheduled time was 9AM. I got there when I was supposed to. but my operation wasn't done till 2:30PM, because Pema had to cater to all the kiddies first, if i had it to do over again i would have walked out, this is no way to do business. if pema wants 2 cater to the under 5 set he should say so and limit the practice to children. it would save every1 grief.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is all about money and not caring for his patients. I have overheard him speaking to his staff very disrespectful and unprofessional. I would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is also so professional yet personal and explains everything do well!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pema is a great doctor! He is very nice and easy to feel comfortable with. His office staff is wonderful and very sweet. My only set back is the surgery scheduler and was also my nurse. I did not find her to be very pleasant and came across with a bad attitude. Otherwise, I recommend this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Best ENT!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Pema is an absolutely wonderful ENT he has treated all my children from tubes to tonsils. He is very caring,thorough and just an all around great Doctor. I just cannot say enough about how wonderful he and his staff is!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pema was great at diagnosing my sinus condition and the surgery I had put off way too long went very smooth and the outcome was great. I had been unable to breath correctly through my nose for years. Healing was as expected and he was up front about what to expect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Wellman
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr.Pema was great had been having some problems with gland that was swelling and upon the doctor visit, come to find out had nodules on the thyroid and order some test and now to get them removed very prompt and very knowledgeable,Thank You Doctor Pema for all the help and test to get this fixed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Quick, competent, and caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred to Dr. Pema by urgent care for a persistent ear infection. Had no trouble getting an appointment, little waiting time, and he quickly diagnosed the problem. I got some immediately relief from the discomfort, and he took the time to explain what caused the problem and what I should expect as it healed. Thru three follow up visits he was very helpful and informative and made me feel very comfortable about calling him with any further questions or problems. I have recommended him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Pema, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Chad Keller

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Selinsky

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Richard Klapchar

32 years experience

4.8 of 5