The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Peroutka Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Peroutka?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Peroutka?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2017

Excellent Practitioner

I had a total hip joint replacement by Dr. Peroutka. It went very smoothly with little or no residual pain and a straightforward rehab. The joint continues to function flawlessly four years out.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Outstanding Doctor

Dr. Peroutka has been my Orthopedic doctor for 10 years. He is experienced, extremely kind and Dr. Peroutka always provides treatments with the patients best interest in mind. He and his staff offer outstanding service! Would not think of going to a different doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Surgical Experience

I highly recommend Dr. Peroutka to my family and friends. Not only does he have the surgical expertise in Spine and Joint surgery but a great bedside manner. He explains what is causing your problem, gives you options for treatment and recommends the one that is best for you to get the best outcomes. He answers all your questions never feeling rushed. Dr. Peroutka performed a Lumbar Fusion on me 6 wks ago and I am discharged to go back to work. My pain is gone and my quality of life is greatly imprved. Thank you Dr. Peroutka!

Doctor's Response

Thank you, Peggy, for your kind words. I am so happy to hear that your quality of life has improved.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

He didn't try to SELL a replacement hip. He clearly explained the alternatives.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Highly recommended. Four family members have had good success with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

At 82 with a complex medical history and many consultations concerning a total knee replacement I located Dr. Peroutka through a Johns Hopkins website. I feel very fortunate to have been under his care and was able to have the total knee replacement which has given me a new lease on life. I am able to walk every day several times during the day and a few blocks or more with each walk. As a result I am happier and healthier.....getting up and getting out of the house has made a big difference in my life.....through walking I have made new friends and look can look forward to being out-of-doors. Thank you Dr. Peroutka for your professionalism and the great care I've received since consulting with you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Outstanding Care

Takes his time and listens to your concerns. Explains things in terms that are easy to follow. Displayed MRI and answered questions. Very polite, professional staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

I was being treated by another surgeon.I was in constant Pain.He gave me a accurate diagnosis and the correct surgery. He also took care of my wife .Best in the business.He listens and cares.Great staff very caring.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Superb surgeon and physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Peroutka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lutherville Timonium, MD.

  • Dr. Richard Levine

    Dr. Richard Levine

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lutherville Timonium, MD 0.16 mi

    4.4
    (34)
    22
  • Dr. Lew Schon

    Dr. Lew Schon

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Lutherville Timonium, MD 0.16 mi

    4.1
    (74)
    33
  • James Dreese

    James Dreese

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Lutherville Timonium, MD 0.16 mi

    4.1
    (46)
    20