ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Peroutka Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 17
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Peroutka?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Excellent Practitioner

Posted on May 27th, 2017

I had a total hip joint replacement by Dr. Peroutka. It went very smoothly with little or no residual pain and a straightforward rehab. The joint continues to function flawlessly four years out.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Doctor

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Dr. Peroutka has been my Orthopedic doctor for 10 years. He is experienced, extremely kind and Dr. Peroutka always provides treatments with the patients best interest in mind. He and his staff offer outstanding service! Would not think of going to a different doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgical Experience

Posted on February 24th, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Peroutka to my family and friends. Not only does he have the surgical expertise in Spine and Joint surgery but a great bedside manner. He explains what is causing your problem, gives you options for treatment and recommends the one that is best for you to get the best outcomes. He answers all your questions never feeling rushed. Dr. Peroutka performed a Lumbar Fusion on me 6 wks ago and I am discharged to go back to work. My pain is gone and my quality of life is greatly imprved. Thank you Dr. Peroutka!

Doctor's Response

Thank you, Peggy, for your kind words. I am so happy to hear that your quality of life has improved.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

He didn't try to SELL a replacement hip. He clearly explained the alternatives.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Highly recommended. Four family members have had good success with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

At 82 with a complex medical history and many consultations concerning a total knee replacement I located Dr. Peroutka through a Johns Hopkins website. I feel very fortunate to have been under his care and was able to have the total knee replacement which has given me a new lease on life. I am able to walk every day several times during the day and a few blocks or more with each walk. As a result I am happier and healthier.....getting up and getting out of the house has made a big difference in my life.....through walking I have made new friends and look can look forward to being out-of-doors. Thank you Dr. Peroutka for your professionalism and the great care I've received since consulting with you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Care

Posted on September 9th, 2015

Takes his time and listens to your concerns. Explains things in terms that are easy to follow. Displayed MRI and answered questions. Very polite, professional staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2015

I was being treated by another surgeon.I was in constant Pain.He gave me a accurate diagnosis and the correct surgery. He also took care of my wife .Best in the business.He listens and cares.Great staff very caring.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superb surgeon and physician

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Peroutka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lutherville Timonium, MD.