ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Peyser Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Peyser?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Peyser?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Great Doctor

Dr. Peyser is excellent. He spends time with you and discusses what he is doing and why. His assistants are great as is the office staff. My only negative was the person in charge of insurance. She spoke very rudely to me on my first visit and would not return my phone calls or call the insurance company about processing the visits. If you can avoid her, be assured you are in good hands.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

Best Ever

Dr. Peyser and his staff are by far the best in Charleston! I had to see him several times and each time was a pleasure, he spent all the time needed and then some and the staff, the girls are great! would not go anywhere else. Thank You Ashley Eye Center and Dr. Robert E. Peyser you are the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2013

Cataract Surgery

I would not go to another Ophthalmology, Dr. Peyser was wonderful, I was alittle concern, but when time came I could not have been in better hands. Dr. Peyser is there for you at all times. I tell everyone if they need a eye doctor he is the one you should go to. He goes out of his way to help you. Very easy to talk to if you have any questions. Everyone in the office is friendly and helpful. I can not say enough about Dr. Peyser and his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2012

excellent mannerisms with courteous and professional staff...highly recommend

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2012

he was the ruddest doctor I have ever met!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2009

professional staff

both doctors and office staff were friendly and professional on all three visits this past year. Good exam and excellent foriegn object removal skills...yes I have safety glasses now so I will not be visiting as often I hope

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Peyser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.

  • Dr. Karen Ullian

    Dr. Karen Ullian

    Ophthalmology

    Charleston, SC 0.94 mi

    36
  • Dr. Patrick Dennis Jr

    Dr. Patrick Dennis Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Charleston, SC 1.18 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    33
  • Dr. Ettaleah Bluestein

    Dr. Ettaleah Bluestein

    Ophthalmology

    Charleston, SC 2.22 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    27