ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Phang Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Phang?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

Very Professional / Excellent care

I recently went into St. Peter's Hospital where Dr. Phange a catheter ablation. He told me exactly what to expect and I experienced ZERO pain and very minor discomfort after the procedure. I would without reservation recommend Dr. Phang

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2013

Excellent care

Dr. Phang changed my life. He is professional, caring, intelligent, and very patient-centered.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2013

Glad I met Dr. Pfang

In 2009, after catherization did not identify any problems, I met with Dr. Pfang concerning a previously diagnosed "atrial flutter" problem that had existed for eleven years while I was being treated for an "arterial problem". Dr. Pfang quickly diagnosed my real problem and proposed ablation. The procedure was explained to me clearly and in detail. The ensuing procedure was successful and I have had no problems since 2009. Very simply, Dr.Pfang chaged my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

Dismissive and pompous

Education is not his strong suit. He may seek to understand but does not like to be questioned. My experience, along with other surveyed is he doesn't deal well with people of similiar caliber, albeit a different industry but never the less discerning enough to ask critical questions. Go else where.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 11th, 2012

He is very smartbut very arrogant. Staff is rude!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

Excellent

Dr. Phang came across as extremely knowledgable and able to explain diagnosis in a direct and understandable way. He was very competent in his approach and made you feel at ease. He is NOT one of those doctors that comes across as arrogant, and makes you feel like a child. He has respect for your level of understanding and desire to be well. You are not just a number and you can tell he is very, very smart and outstanding at what he does.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Phang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.

  • Dr. Themy Dumlao Jr

    Dr. Themy Dumlao Jr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Nuclear Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Sergio Rapisarda

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. Eric Roccario

    Dr. Eric Roccario

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    32