ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Polofsky Is this you?
  • 35
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Polofsky?


48 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

Doctor P is the best!

I've been seeing Dr. Polofsky for over 10 years know and he has never steered me wrong yet,he is always professional attentive and is spot on with his diagnosis. I must also credit his staff who are always pleasant professional and try to accommodate last minute appointments and rx refills.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Dr. Polofsky is a dedicated,intelligent, kind doctor. He exemplifies what a doctor should be. His diagnosis is accurate and he listens to his patients. I have and will always recommend him. To say it simply..he cares! That is a rarity with many other doctors.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

love him! very good diagnostician! other doctors dont seem to care-he does

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

A wonderful Doctor who takes is time with is patients to ensure they are getting the best care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Dr polofsky has been my Doctor for many years... I feel like both Dr polofsky and Chris are the smartest men ive ever met. I can honestly say that I totally trust them with my life. It's also nice to see a doctor and have them spend time with you in the room..it makes you feel cared about, which can be very hard to find with some doctors... I no longer am able to go here anymore due to my insurance and that makes me really sad :( if I were you though I was without a doubt go here 💜

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

office recently updated clean nice doctor pa's and staff are wonderful and caring would recommend highly!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

This dr, is rated 5 stars by me,

This doctor in my book is one of the best doctors I ever went to, He explains to you everything you ask him , he takes his time and no looking at his watch , this doctor is in my opinion and others I have seen him say the same he's the real deal ,also his staff is very professional always friendly and the p a,s are great also If you don't mind waiting a hour or two you will not be disappointed,

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

Great doctor - great staff ....friendly and helpful...got everything I needed

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

medical practise of long island

if you want the best then here it is...perfect for the whole family. makes you feel at home..very caring staff...

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

This doc was ale to solve my problem when others have not Would rate him as the best!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2014

Avoid this guy if you value your time

My last visit to Dr. Polofsky's office lasted 3 1/2 hours. One hour was spent with his PA. I've seen the doctor twice in the two years he's been my physician. His offices are dirty, as is his staff. I honestly don't know why I've seen him this long. I'm new to the area and I just didn't know any better, I guess.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2014

Dr's nasty office

Dr.P is good, but his office staff is the worst. His wife and manager dont like to listen your complains and will talk over you no matter what. Rudeness and lack of compassion runs there. Besides that they are very messy, you will wait an average of 3 hours to see any doctor. Usually is not Doctor P. And you will have to choose someone "available". Good luck! I got a new doctor that makes life easier.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Polofsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Amityville, NY.

  • Dr. Donato Balsamo

    Family Medicine

    Amityville, NY 0.06 mi

    3.4
    (32)
    22
  • Dr. George Lehner

    Dr. George Lehner

    Family Medicine

    Amityville, NY 0.18 mi

    4.3
    (30)
    16
  • Dr. Patricia Ford

    Family Medicine, Pediatrics

    Amityville, NY 0.18 mi

    34