Overall Review

4.2
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 33.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Doctor P is the best!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Polofsky for over 10 years know and he has never steered me wrong yet,he is always professional attentive and is spot on with his diagnosis. I must also credit his staff who are always pleasant professional and try to accommodate last minute appointments and rx refills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Polofsky is a dedicated,intelligent, kind doctor. He exemplifies what a doctor should be. His diagnosis is accurate and he listens to his patients. I have and will always recommend him. To say it simply..he cares! That is a rarity with many other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love him! very good diagnostician! other doctors dont seem to care-he does
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful Doctor who takes is time with is patients to ensure they are getting the best care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr polofsky has been my Doctor for many years... I feel like both Dr polofsky and Chris are the smartest men ive ever met. I can honestly say that I totally trust them with my life. It's also nice to see a doctor and have them spend time with you in the room..it makes you feel cared about, which can be very hard to find with some doctors... I no longer am able to go here anymore due to my insurance and that makes me really sad :( if I were you though I was without a doubt go here 💜
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office recently updated clean nice doctor pa's and staff are wonderful and caring would recommend highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
This dr, is rated 5 stars by me,
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor in my book is one of the best doctors I ever went to, He explains to you everything you ask him , he takes his time and no looking at his watch , this doctor is in my opinion and others I have seen him say the same he's the real deal ,also his staff is very professional always friendly and the p a,s are great also If you don't mind waiting a hour or two you will not be disappointed,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor - great staff ....friendly and helpful...got everything I needed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
medical practise of long island
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if you want the best then here it is...perfect for the whole family. makes you feel at home..very caring staff...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doc was ale to solve my problem when others have not Would rate him as the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Avoid this guy if you value your time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My last visit to Dr. Polofsky's office lasted 3 1/2 hours. One hour was spent with his PA. I've seen the doctor twice in the two years he's been my physician. His offices are dirty, as is his staff. I honestly don't know why I've seen him this long. I'm new to the area and I just didn't know any better, I guess.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
Dr's nasty office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.P is good, but his office staff is the worst. His wife and manager dont like to listen your complains and will talk over you no matter what. Rudeness and lack of compassion runs there. Besides that they are very messy, you will wait an average of 3 hours to see any doctor. Usually is not Doctor P. And you will have to choose someone "available". Good luck! I got a new doctor that makes life easier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Polofsky, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Amityville, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Donato Balsamo

21 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Ford

33 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Elena Stybel

16 years experience

4.6 of 5