Dr. Robert Portadin MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Freehold, NJ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Avoid this doctor
Don't ruin a beautiful experience by using this doctor to deliver your baby. Terrible bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Clearly hates women
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ignores the wishes of his patients. Speaks down to patients, is rough in handling you and doesn't explain or validate the patient's concerns. Leaves you feeling helpless in your medical treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 13th, 2013
Rude and gets little things wrong
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude when it comes to what he thinks is the cause of something. He made me come in three times because he said my blood pressure was too high... When I had enough I went to two other doctors and they said my blood pressure was normal. Does not listen to you either. I went for a year and then now in the process of finding someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
He misread my mammogram report
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Portadin misread my mammogram report results to me on the phone, totally omitting one of the pages that indicated I needed to have a follow-up mammogram in 6 months time. Instead, he told me everything was fine and to get a follow-up mammogram in one year which was incorrect information. This was totally careless of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
D. Portadin was/is very thorough in his yearly exam. He speaks in laymans terms and willingly answers all questions. Once, I had a semi-emergency and he made arragements to see me asap and give his suggestions and advice. His office staff is 2nd to none. Eva & Cathy have been wonderful throughout my whole experience with Dr. Portadin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Portadin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Freehold, NJ.