ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Quimby Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Quimby?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Quimby?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

went for years

Wait time long, he spends plenty of time with patients ..haven't been there in while, no one ever called..made appointment with receptionist she gave me a day and time and stated it's been awhile since I've been there, she'll call me back, never called..all is good NOT ..show up for my appointment at 8am, that rude receptionist says I have no appointment! Requested to speak to dr. Quimby, she refused to let me speak to him, then says he won't see me? Hope he reads this so he knows how his rude receptionist is to his patients..

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

I've been going to Dr. Quimby for well over 20 years ... and there are none better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Excellent doctor, never rushes through the appointment. Would recommend without reservation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

I lost EIGHT dress sizes (made it to size 8). My family was so proud. *****Well doc, thanks for the "you are still too fat." Thanks for never calling me with my blood results. *****NO, doc, I AM NEVER GOING TO SEE YOU AGAIN. I have not been back in years and nobody has called to bother checking to see if I am alive.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 11th, 2012

Ms Jay

Three months sick and I have to ask for blood work otherwise he will continue insisting that I was stress. Receptionist rude, never smile and she has short temper.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2009

Dr. Quimby is like a small town doc. He is something from a diferent era. Example: these days the average MD contact is 5 minutes in duration: I spend 25 on average with him. Always a pleasure, always respectful of my concerns and my own hypotheses, if you will of what the problem is.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 16th, 2009

Kept me waiting for 45 minutes in exam room. Always spends a lot of time with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 6th, 2008

Diagnostic Error

Patient pulse was low (35-45 pbm) and doctor said "I get 60" and sent patient home.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Quimby is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Slingerlands, NY.

  • Dr. Maria Pesquera

    Internal Medicine

    Slingerlands, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    20
  • Dr. Barbara Kapuscinska

    Internal Medicine

    Slingerlands, NY 0 mi

    47
  • Dr. Vanessa Pike Denning

    Internal Medicine, Allergy and Immunology

    Slingerlands, NY 0.04 mi

    25