ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Byrne Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.0
  • 10
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Byrne?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Very good doctor.

Posted on October 29th, 2016

Came highly recommended and lived up to reputation to treat my prostate cancer. Thoughtful, talented and honest doctor. Lots of information about my condition and procedures needed to get me well again. Surgery followed by radiation and I am 5 years cancer free. Great staff. Everyone I dealt with has been first rate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Staff, good Doctor

Posted on March 17th, 2015

While I believe that Dr. Byrne is a good surgeon, you're treated like cattle in his office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this practice at all costs

Posted on March 8th, 2013

Full disclosure: Most of my complaints are not necessarily related to the quality of the actual medical treatment, but rather the practice in general. First of all, patients are instructed to arrive 20 minutes prior to the appointment time, and in 6 visits to this practice my wait time has never been less than 45 minutes from the scheduled appointment time to be called from the waiting room (meaning that I've waited at least 1 hour to move to an exam room). Second, despite the fact that there seems to be at least 10 office members chatting and milling about, it is a 50/50 proposition to reach a human being on the phone, and it's virtually impossible after about 3pm. Messages take days to be returned, and on one occasion a staff member called 4 days later to discuss a medication that I hadn't been prescribed. The final straw was waiting nearly two hours for a follow-up to a CT scan only to discover that no one had bothered to read the CT yet. If you have other urology options, try them first.

Doctor's Response

Thanks for your review. Drs Ellison, Walton and myself (Dr Byrne) are no longer affiliated with the previous practice, and have formed a new practice with the goal to provide excellent urological care to Athens and surrounding communities while trying to avoid the frustrating issues you outlined.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally a doctor who really communicates!

Posted on November 13th, 2012

Very pleased. He is not only a good listener, but communicates issues extremely well. Couldn't be more pleased with him.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Byrne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.