ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Byrne Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Byrne?

Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Byrne?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

Very good doctor.

Came highly recommended and lived up to reputation to treat my prostate cancer. Thoughtful, talented and honest doctor. Lots of information about my condition and procedures needed to get me well again. Surgery followed by radiation and I am 5 years cancer free. Great staff. Everyone I dealt with has been first rate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Terrible Staff, good Doctor

While I believe that Dr. Byrne is a good surgeon, you're treated like cattle in his office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Avoid this practice at all costs

Full disclosure: Most of my complaints are not necessarily related to the quality of the actual medical treatment, but rather the practice in general. First of all, patients are instructed to arrive 20 minutes prior to the appointment time, and in 6 visits to this practice my wait time has never been less than 45 minutes from the scheduled appointment time to be called from the waiting room (meaning that I've waited at least 1 hour to move to an exam room). Second, despite the fact that there seems to be at least 10 office members chatting and milling about, it is a 50/50 proposition to reach a human being on the phone, and it's virtually impossible after about 3pm. Messages take days to be returned, and on one occasion a staff member called 4 days later to discuss a medication that I hadn't been prescribed. The final straw was waiting nearly two hours for a follow-up to a CT scan only to discover that no one had bothered to read the CT yet. If you have other urology options, try them first.

Doctor's Response

Thanks for your review. Drs Ellison, Walton and myself (Dr Byrne) are no longer affiliated with the previous practice, and have formed a new practice with the goal to provide excellent urological care to Athens and surrounding communities while trying to avoid the frustrating issues you outlined.

SHOW
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

Finally a doctor who really communicates!

Very pleased. He is not only a good listener, but communicates issues extremely well. Couldn't be more pleased with him.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

2.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.7 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Byrne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.

  • Dr. Mark Ellison

    Urology

    Athens, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    31
  • Dr. Gary Walton

    Urology

    Athens, GA 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Matthew Steele

    Urology

    Athens, GA 0.01 mi

    7