The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Roman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Roman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Roman?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.2 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

I've been with Dr. Roman since I was a little kid. I'm 19 now, and I can safely say he's been outstanding both professionally and personally.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Robert Roman was 2 both of my Childrens pediatrician. I did not have one selected when I was a young new Mom 28 years ago and the hospital referred me. That was one of the BEST referrals I ever got in my life! Dr. Robert Roman is the best pediatrician ever. His staff was also wonderful. There office was always more than helpful and assistance was always available in some form. My children also loved Dr. "BOB" and whether it sick or well visits looked forward and were never apprehensive to see him with his wonderful manner with children as well as parents. I did not live in the area of his office, but the drive was well worth it for the wonderful care we recieved. I have and always will recommend Dr. Robert Roman to anyone looking for a GREAT pediatrician!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2011

He is the Best!

I have been using Dr Bob for 13 years. I moved to Virginia 9 years ago but I still use Dr Bob. I drive over 600 miles to see Dr Bob for check ups ,sinus and more. People think I'm crazy but I feel if you have found the best why use someone who is less.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 7th, 2010

Dr. Roman is a thorough doctor and he is really nice to the children. His office staff is wonderful. I do agree with the previous comment about him being a bit condescending at times. I feel like my kids are getting good care at his practice, so I'll keep coming back.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 5th, 2009

Very conservative in treatment. Likes to see patients back in 2-3 days, before he gives antibiotics. (Which can delay patient getting better.) Nice staff, very clean office. Dr. Roman can be condescending towards parents if he thinks you are being over protective of son/daughter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Roman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Bloomfield, MI.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Nishath Hakim

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    West Bloomfield, MI 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    23
  • Dr. Wan Tsai

    Pediatric Pulmonology, Pulmonary Disease, Pediatrics

    West Bloomfield, MI 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Mary Lee

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    West Bloomfield, MI 0 mi

    3.7
    (13)
    25