The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Scheinberg Is this you?
  • 19
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Scheinberg?


27 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

NOT the Greatest

Waited over 1 hr; PA agitated that she had to get in-house forms that were never provided to me. Doctor blatantly stated Osteoporosis is NOT painful-a HUGE lie; stated he'd use cortisone AFTER I advd him my T-score (bone density) level is so high I can't have steroids; then he said "I'd not touch you with a ten foot pole" and "yeah surgery will make you better faster but you can find a surgeon who'll do it." MAJOR JERK. They made me wait in exam room 40 minutes; waited in lobby 53 mins. Two hrs of my life lost to an alleged surgeon in same hospital where another hifhly respected surgeon said I DO need surgery. RUN.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

I actually really like the doctor, however, the office staff in his Weston Office, especially the office manager are VERY unprofessional. If you need a surgery good luck getting an appointment or even a call back. I never received follow up calls or information. I had to do all the calling and I kept getting transferred to voice mails. Like the doctor, dislike the staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Dr. Scheinberg, Shanda and David are the best. I drive all the way from Aubrey to see them and it is well worth the drive. I always fell well taken care of when I leave their office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Excellent!!

An excellent surgeon! He is fantastic at making you feel like you matter and your concerns are important too....

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

Best doctor around

He is an awesome doctor with a great bedside manor and very good looking. He is compassionate as well. He operated on both of my knees and my husbands shoulder. He is the absolute best

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

I've been through several surgical procedures with Dr Scheinberg. He is the best of the best and I wouldn't go to anyone else for my orthopedic needs

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Scheinberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. James Walter II

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    22
  • Dr. Kevin Kruse II

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Christopher Miskovsky

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    25