inactive

Robert Segal MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease New York, NY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Mean heartless dr in meat mkt practice
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was traumatized by Dr. Segal. Is he paying for positive reviews? His practice is a meat market. Low level associates do critical tasks like take the input history (current symptoms). When I said I preferred to have Dr Segal take my history, he stormed in (1 hr later) screaming that in his office we did things his way & I was to put on my clothes & leave, he would refund my copay. When I started crying, he yelled at me for that. I said I was sick, pls don't, he insisted I leave. He's a horror.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the very first moment I arrived to the second I left, I felt warmly welcomed and cared for. Dr. Segal and his entire staff was very attentive, professional and knowledgeable. Dr. Segal listened carefully to the symptoms I was having and all the tests were done in one room during that first visit. All of the test results were given to me upon completion, before ever leaving the office. Going to a doctors appointment, especially for a cardiovascular consultation, can be scary. Thankfully the staff made me feel very comfortable and eased my anxiety about the appointment. I would highly recommend Dr. Segal to anyone in need of a cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the very first moment I arrived to the second I left, I felt warmly welcomed and cared for. Dr. Segal and his entire staff was very attentive, professional and knowledgeable. Dr. Segal listened carefully to the symptoms I was having and all the tests were done in one room during that first visit. All of the test results were given to me upon completion, before ever leaving the office. Going to a doctors appointment, especially for a cardiovascular consultation, can be scary. Thankfully the staff made me feel very comfortable and eased my anxiety about the appointment. I would highly recommend Dr. Segal to anyone in need of a cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Segal saved my life. He was persistent in doing an angioplasty (I kept putting off) that required two stents. He is very caring, patient, soft spoken and well educated in his field. His referrals are to the best doctors in their fields. His office is very modern and pleasant. And his very qualified and dedicated staff superb. You can't ask for anyone better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
LOVE THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seriously AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
LOVE THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seriously AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found the staff to be cordial and through, and Dr Doctor Segal was very informative and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found the staff to be cordial and through, and Dr Doctor Segal was very informative and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2011
Dr. Rober Segal......... The BEST in Show
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you havent already seen Dr. Segal, I urge you make an appointment ASAP. Dr. Segals Facility and his Expertise have yet to be Matched. Even the waiting room is a pleasure spend time. I can say confidently your first visit certainly wont be your Last. Thank You Dr. Segal for All you have Done and Continue to Do. You are very much Appreciated. I hope this review was helpful,Mr. Dashti

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2011
Dr. Rober Segal......... The BEST in Show
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you havent already seen Dr. Segal, I urge you make an appointment ASAP. Dr. Segals Facility and his Expertise have yet to be Matched. Even the waiting room is a pleasure spend time. I can say confidently your first visit certainly wont be your Last. Thank You Dr. Segal for All you have Done and Continue to Do. You are very much Appreciated. I hope this review was helpful,Mr. Dashti
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Definetly recommend Dr.Segal to anyone
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I already recommended Dr.Segal to my family and friends. He was very pleasant and very professional and took his time with me one on one. I have alot of family history of heart disease and he made sure he knew everything about it. His staff was also very wonderful, they were all very friendly. The doctor and his staff all made me feel comfortable and welcomed. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Definetly recommend Dr.Segal to anyone
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I already recommended Dr.Segal to my family and friends. He was very pleasant and very professional and took his time with me one on one. I have alot of family history of heart disease and he made sure he knew everything about it. His staff was also very wonderful, they were all very friendly. The doctor and his staff all made me feel comfortable and welcomed. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Robert Segal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.