Dr. Robert Taylor MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taylor it the absolute best. He helped to save my life. Excellent, kind, patient, brilliant. Incredible bedside manner. You never feel rushed and he genuinely cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taylor is one of my greatest friends. He has always been very happy to help. He has even encouraged me to call him in the middle of the night , if necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you're making an app't with Dr. Taylor it means you're nervous, anxious and frightened most likey with a positive biopsy result. He will answer all your questions fully and attempt to ease your fears. I know he did mine and I was very frightened. He's a skilled physician and surgeon. His bedside manner is extremely gentle and comforting. I would recommend Dr. Taylor to any woman who needs skilled care. I rate him a 4+.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taylor is a wonderful doctor and surgeon. I felt very comfortable and trusted him very much. He has nice bedside manners. He explains and answers all your questions. I am so grateful that I had him for a surgeon because I was scared having uterine cancer. I would recommend this doctor to any women who needs surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2013
Top-notch
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taylor is an excellent surgeon. I was diagnosed with an aggressive, rare type of ovarian cancer in late 2011. The diagnosis came as a terrible shock, since I have no family history. Dr. Taylor performed 2 surgeries for me, with no complications and minimal scarring. I had no way of knowing just how important this decision would be when I went in for a consult, but he saved my life and put me into remission. Surgery is the single most important factor in determining outcomes for ovarian cancer. He is straight-forward, caring, and takes the time to explain complex issues. I'm being monitored at Memorial Sloan Kettering now, and my oncologist there believes Dr. Taylor's surgical skills are top-notch, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2013
Excellent!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with ovarian cancer three years ago. Dr. Taylor took very good care of me. He is a world class surgeon with a very polite and pleasing personality. In the future, if any of my family or close friends find themselves in the situation I was in three years ago, I would definitely recommend Dr. Taylor to be their first choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taylor was very personable and professional. Very bright and highly skilled. Counseled me so I truly understood my treatment options and his recommendations. Dr. Taylor is a model caring and compassionate surgeon that other docs should take lessons from
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Taylor is a great surgeon. I had robotic hysterectomy and I was so pleased with minimal scarring and ablity to return to work very quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taylor is very caring, professional and I would recommend him to my friends. He did my surgery and I couldn't be more pleased with the reuslts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Great doctor, great man
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Taylor over the past 10 years. He has performed several surgeries including a hysterectomy on me. I have never seen a doctor who is not only beyond competent, but kind and compassionate. He was a great comfort to me and especially to my husband when we needed it most and a superior doctor and surgeon. Truly one of the finest human beings I've ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Taylor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Orange, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Rubino

24 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thad Denehy

31 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Allan Kessel

18 years experience

3.3 of 5