The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Rae Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Rae?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Great family doctor for kids and adults

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Dr. Rae takes personal interest in your health and you as a person. He is thorough and personable.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring Doctor

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Have been a patient for many years. Dr. Rae was great at the beginning, but now he seems to not care about his patients. is quick to push pills, or dismiss you! I am not going to beg a doctor to listen to me or to give me answers. Needless to say my family is searching for a new doctor!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2015

Great Doctor. Feel extremely comfortable that he knows what he is doing. Hee has been my doctor for roughly 10 years. I have had good experiences with PA's as well. Seems like negative comments are more about staff and wait time than Dr. Rae.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ring my friend, i said youd call doctor robert

Posted on February 28th, 2013

Dr Rae is amazing. From my first visit seven years ago. He has always been above and beyond. Sometimes the waits are about 20 minutes. But, it is very well worth it to wait that long. Id wait longer to see a doctor who genuinely remembers me and my situations. I've referred several family members as well as several friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2011

Staff is very rude. Dr. Rae is a pill pusher.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff is awful very rude

Posted on September 30th, 2011

it took a month and half to get my 2 year old in to get his shots we get an appointment for 8 am, we get lost looking his office inside the hospital we get to the office and no one is even waiting to seen and the receptionist told us they reschedule who turns a 2 year old for shots after we waited for nearly two months now we need a new doctor because of his extremely rude staff

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN

Posted on January 8th, 2010

He is exceptional. Takes care of my whole family

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Rae is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sylvania, OH.