The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Ranney Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Ranney?


23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

Completely satisfied.

Professional, caring, excellent Doctor! Have been seeing him for at least 10 years and have never had one complaint.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

LINDA

I AND MY ENTIRE FAMILY HAVE BEEN GOING TO DR. RANNEY FOR ABOUT 15YRS AND I CAN'T IMAGINE EVER HAVING TO CHANGE DOCTORS. HE SPENDS TIME WITH US AND MAKES INSTRUCTIONS VERY CLEAR, EVEN MY DAUGHTER UNDERSTAND WHEN HE EXP;AINS THINGS TO HER. WE WILL HAVE A HARD TIME IF EVER HE CAN'T CARE FOR US. I WOULD RECOMEND HIM HIGHLY.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

wonderful, caring family physician
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2011

Insurance is a must have.

I was only there for a certain test but even that he had a hard time deciding if he should run those test or not. He kept asking me for insurance (which I have by the way), he wanted to be sure I have an insurance to pay for the test. Bottom line, he went to medical school to make money and not to heal the sick and ease their pain. If you want a real doctor go some place else.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Would ever go back

He didnt take any time to listen, interrupted, heard everything wrong then accused me of changing my story when I tried correcting him. He didnt offer one test and I left with no diagnosis. Maybe he thought because I was caucasian, didnt have insurance and was a woman, im not worth fixing. I would never go back and to him.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2010

Great doctor!!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

2.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Ranney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brea, CA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Hitendra Shah

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Diamond Bar, CA

    4.7
    (41)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Marlene Mires

    Family Medicine

    Brea, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (24)
    12
  • Dr. Bruce Mutter

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Brea, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    48