ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Rao Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Rao?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

He's Simply The Best

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Dr. Rao is fantastic. When I was diagnosed with breast cancer, he promised to take care of me the way he would want his wife taken care of in the same situation. He is kind & compassionate and simply the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2016

My favorite doc.

Doctor's Response

The following response was written by a representative of the NCH Medical Group on behalf of the physician. Thank you so much for your kind comments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best surgeon in Chicago area!

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Loved Dr Rao. He was so kind and spent time with me answering all my questions. Could not recommend him more highly. He was terrific.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can't find better !

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Dr Rao answers the actual Questions you ask without doing "the dance " Love him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply the Best!

Posted on October 7th, 2013

Dr. Robert Rao is the only surgeon I will let cut me open! He's absolutely amazing: he is kind, compassionate and extremely good at what he does. You would be certifiably insane to go to anyone else !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on December 12th, 2011

I just had my second surgery by Dr. Rao. He explains everything and listens very well. His staff is very friendly and always thier to answer any questions. hopefully I won't need any future surgerys but if I do I wouldn't let any one else cut me open :-)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Rao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.