The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Rao Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Rao?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Rao?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

He's Simply The Best

Dr. Rao is fantastic. When I was diagnosed with breast cancer, he promised to take care of me the way he would want his wife taken care of in the same situation. He is kind & compassionate and simply the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

My favorite doc.

Doctor's Response

The following response was written by a representative of the NCH Medical Group on behalf of the physician. Thank you so much for your kind comments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Best surgeon in Chicago area!

Loved Dr Rao. He was so kind and spent time with me answering all my questions. Could not recommend him more highly. He was terrific.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Can't find better !

Dr Rao answers the actual Questions you ask without doing "the dance " Love him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

Simply the Best!

Dr. Robert Rao is the only surgeon I will let cut me open! He's absolutely amazing: he is kind, compassionate and extremely good at what he does. You would be certifiably insane to go to anyone else!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2011

Amazing

I just had my second surgery by Dr. Rao. He explains everything and listens very well. His staff is very friendly and always thier to answer any questions. hopefully I won't need any future surgerys but if I do I wouldn't let any one else cut me open :-)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

2.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Rao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.

  • Dr. Catherine Hunter

    General Surgery

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Adam Murphy

    Dr. Adam Murphy

    Urology, General Surgery

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Alan Loren ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Alan Loren

    General Surgery

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    36