inactive

Robert E Reiter MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.7
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 18.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
A truly great doctor and human being
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top world class. As a physician and surgeon Dr. Reiter must be one of the highest ranked in "the World". As a human being he is kind and very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
A truly great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Robert Reiter is amazingly capable, highly skilled, experienced, knowledgeable, caring, compassionate, modest ......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have developed a Trust in Dr Reiter and his fellows that I have found the Ultimate in care of my prostate cancer. It's been 3.5 yrs that I've been going to him from las vegas and still have not needed surgery or treatment. Four other Dr's opted surgery or died. Thanks Dr Robert
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Outstanding
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tells you exactly what is going on. answers questions clearly. so what if he is not always available on the phone. Email works better and much more easily understood. Would not go anywhere else other than UCLA for surgery. Plus with a few key strokes all your medical records, labs etc are immediately available
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2013
RUN away - don't WALK away - from this thoughtless man
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Reiter for a green light laser procedure. I immediately experienced EXTREMELY alarming post-operative complications. He could have cared less. I was treated to a litany of excuses, misrepresentations and double talk. I NEVER was able to see him for a follow up since he is "above" that sort of mundane non-revenue producing part of a physician's practice. Rather, he sends folks that have problems to his lackeys only to have them provide the same double talk and misleading information. After a couple of visits to my family urologist, the problems created by Reiter are on the way to resolution - hopefully. Avoid this uncaring, egomaniac at all cost!! On a positive note, his office bills with great efficiency and is always right there to collect a copayment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Possibly a wonderful surgeon however, impossible to speak to, NO follow up to the point of endangering the health of the patient and dealing with a terrible lack of communication after surgery. Keep looking!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Avoid...
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Robert Reiter does not care about his patients. It's all about business. Try to get a callback from him... Good Luck! The bill? You will get a big one, return call? keep calling... Don't expect him to listen to what you have to say...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2011
Very Professional Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't believe I could have had better care when I had a prostatectomy via robotic surgery. The doctor, and all of his staff were very professional and caring. My hospital stay was just one day. I was amazed at the speed of my recovery and went back to work two weeks after my operation. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr Reiter. His experience in this surgery and his age probably put him at the peak if you should need a prostatecomy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2010
Thoughtful, caring and superbly professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No