ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Remler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

56 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.6
  • 46
  • 2
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Remler?

Showing 12 of 56 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on July 2nd, 2017

Been going to Dr. Remler for approximately 15 years. He is very respectful of his patients, as is his staff. I have never been rushed through a visit. He always gives me ample time to ask questions and gives me the response that I need.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor but be prepared to be rushed through visit and staff never returns phone calls.

Posted on October 18th, 2015

A good doctor but time always seems to be an issue, as if you are being rushed through your visit. Doctors are so busy entering information into the computer that they don't listen or spend enough time really seeing what is going on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Dr. Remler is an excellent physician. Very caring! Love his bedside manner and promptness.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2015

Very professional, thorough and friendly experience. It's been like that for 25 years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

retired horticulturist

Posted on December 7th, 2014

I have had Dr. Remler as my physician for 8 years. He has been with me through breast cancer to weight gain. He is always caring and thoughtful with his interactions with me. He has seen me at my very worse and reassured me he was going to help me get well and I did get well. I have never felt pressure in getting needless tests. He has been a partner with me as I navigate these years of growing older and the necessary tests to keep aging issues at bay. I have and will continue to recommend him as a great doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on October 27th, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Remler for a number of years. He is a very thorough doctor that cares for his patients. I would highly recommend him for someone looking for a new doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2014

I have been going to remler for twenty years and am very satisfied with his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally, peace of mind...

Posted on June 25th, 2014

I am 46 years old and haven't been to see a doctor in many years. My past experiences with doctors have been somewhat disappointing. I left Dr. Remlers office feeling as if I have finally found a doctor who cares and is going to find out what is wrong with me. He spent a great deal of time with me and was very thorough in his exam and questioning. The lab staff were wonderful while getting my blood. They were gentle and caring. That means a lot to someone who's scared and in pain already. The pharmacy staff were knowledgeable and very helpful in explaining my new medications. Checking in and out was very quick and easy... My entire experience was pleasant and I finally have some peace of mind that my condition will be diagnosed and treated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Remler - Southcoast Medical

Posted on May 6th, 2014

I have been seeing Dr Remler ever since I moved my permanent residence to Savannah (about 15 - 17 years). I have always found him easy to talk to and very thorough in following up on my medical condition. Southcoast Medical in general and specifically Dr Remler are among the best medical practices in Savannah.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Follow up

Posted on April 14th, 2014

Dr. Remler is an excellent Dr.. Very knowledgeable about a wide range of problems.Doesn't hesitate to refer you if necessary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Robert Remler

Posted on April 12th, 2014

Dr. Remler has always been more than satisfactory in caring for my former husband (now deceased) and myself. He is excellent with referrals to specialists we may need. I feel very comfortable with him as my primary physician.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired International Chemical Industry Executive

Posted on March 21st, 2014

Dr. Remler had provided very top quality, attentive, and personal service to my wife and myself. We have been very pleased and satisfied with is excellent care, under a multitude of various ailments and physical problems. We recommend him highly for anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Remler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.