Overall Review

4.6
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
Good doctor but be prepared to be rushed through visit and staff never returns phone calls.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A good doctor but time always seems to be an issue, as if you are being rushed through your visit. Doctors are so busy entering information into the computer that they don't listen or spend enough time really seeing what is going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Remler is an excellent physician. Very caring! Love his bedside manner and promptness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, thorough and friendly experience. It's been like that for 25 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2014
retired horticulturist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Remler as my physician for 8 years. He has been with me through breast cancer to weight gain. He is always caring and thoughtful with his interactions with me. He has seen me at my very worse and reassured me he was going to help me get well and I did get well. I have never felt pressure in getting needless tests. He has been a partner with me as I navigate these years of growing older and the necessary tests to keep aging issues at bay. I have and will continue to recommend him as a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Remler for a number of years. He is a very thorough doctor that cares for his patients. I would highly recommend him for someone looking for a new doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I have been going to remler for twenty years and am very satisfied with his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
Finally, peace of mind...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 46 years old and haven't been to see a doctor in many years. My past experiences with doctors have been somewhat disappointing. I left Dr. Remlers office feeling as if I have finally found a doctor who cares and is going to find out what is wrong with me. He spent a great deal of time with me and was very thorough in his exam and questioning. The lab staff were wonderful while getting my blood. They were gentle and caring. That means a lot to someone who's scared and in pain already. The pharmacy staff were knowledgeable and very helpful in explaining my new medications. Checking in and out was very quick and easy... My entire experience was pleasant and I finally have some peace of mind that my condition will be diagnosed and treated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Dr Remler - Southcoast Medical
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Remler ever since I moved my permanent residence to Savannah (about 15 - 17 years). I have always found him easy to talk to and very thorough in following up on my medical condition. Southcoast Medical in general and specifically Dr Remler are among the best medical practices in Savannah.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
Follow up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Remler is an excellent Dr.. Very knowledgeable about a wide range of problems.Doesn't hesitate to refer you if necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2014
Dr. Robert Remler
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Remler has always been more than satisfactory in caring for my former husband (now deceased) and myself. He is excellent with referrals to specialists we may need. I feel very comfortable with him as my primary physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
Retired International Chemical Industry Executive
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Remler had provided very top quality, attentive, and personal service to my wife and myself. We have been very pleased and satisfied with is excellent care, under a multitude of various ailments and physical problems. We recommend him highly for anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Excellent service
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I have have been very satisfied with Dr. Remler as our Primary Doctor. The posted unfavorable evaluations does not represent the outstanding quality of service we've received since relocating to Georgia. Dr. Remler was highly recommended to us and after three years of intensive and excellent medical care, we would highly recommend his services to Family and Friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Remler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Sidney Bolch

41 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julio Cortes

25 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ana Concepcion-Castro

17 years experience

3.5 of 5