ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Richards Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Richards?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Richards?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 21 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 49 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Best Doctor Ever!

Dr. Richards is not only the best here, but genuinely cares about his patients, and shows it. He also does some examination criteria that is above and beyond psychiatry, and overall physical condition observations. Top notch doctor with a 4-star personality.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Fantastic doctor; very knowledgeable, and what I would consider the best in his field in the Greenville-Spartanburg area of SC. Personable, patient, and understanding, he is incredibly intelligent. I am impressed each time I watch him work. His diagnosis is dead-on. Dr. Richards is a great listener. His empathy and caring is rarely seen in modern doctors. I've seen other doctors for these conditions, and most are only interested in prescribing pills, not solving the puzzle.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Caring

Dr. Richards is the most caring physician I have ever met. He takes time to determine a diagnosis and not make you feel rushed. I have had only positive experiences with his staff. Always very helpful when I call. As for the negative reviews, I think some people get very angry when they are asked to pay their bills.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

A very kind and caring doctor. Very satisfied with his help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Terminated

I called to make an appointment for my 10 year old daughter who was a patient of Dr Richards, only to find out we had a past due balance. Because it had not been cleared-up, they terminated her as a patient. They wouldn't even allow me to resolve the issue. I was told she could never be a patient of Dr Richards ever again. Just doesn't seem right.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Great doctor! Caring, compassionate and really there for your well being!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr Richards for over 3 years now. If it wasn't for him I probably wouldn't be here now. He knows what meds work together and which ones don't I have called many times in a panic and he would go above and beyond to find the right meds. If not we kept trying different things to get something to work. I suffer Major Deppresive Dissorder and Post Tramtic Stress Disorder among some other things. He is to me by far the best Doctor and would recommend him to anybody. He does care and wants to help you get better.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2014

Grateful

He is patient, kind, thorough, ethical, cautious, brilliant, and effective. I believe he genuinely cares and I'm absolutely certain that he saved my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2013

Absolutely Brilliant - Needs To Re-Evaluate Office Mgr

Dr. Richards is absolutely hands down the best psychiatrist I have ever seen. He is compassionate and careful to make sure he is making the right decisions with his patients input which leads to a much better self managed care experience. The office staff have been wonderful with the exception of the office manager who was completely rude when addressing concerns she had about my son's account. It is a shame my experience has been tainted by her ill mannered attitude. She definitely needs to be more understanding, compassionate and treat others with respect no matter the situation. Her professionalism really takes away from the positive experiences of everyone else there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

At a time in my life when hope was lost, Dr Richards was my angel. He was quick to diagnose my condition and recognize the need for involvement of other specialists. I give full credit to Dr. Richards for the incredible improvement in my quality of life. He is a God-send.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2013

Don't let te ratings fool you

I went for a year and a half. He is very ritualistic with how he does his appmts but overall I thought he was a good doctor and the first to actually care, but before he said my "last resort" was only one medication that's very dangerous to take with my condition because it makes you gain a lot of weight...three months later I was diagnosed with a brain condition in which obesity is a major factor of. The biggest issue other than that was I had a problem with his manager about a missed appmt and she was extremely rude and hateful and caused me to lose control and throw up a lot (I don't normally throw up like that). When I called to talk to the dr not even about her (she had already told him about our argument to save her job I guess) and he wouldn't let me talk he said he didn't want to hear anything bad about his staff and kept interrupting me when I tried to ask about side effects of a medication then I gave up. He's rude, and honestly he just acts like he cares to pull more patients in and get higher ratings. He's never really been a great doctor to me since I met him anyway. Don't go to him! Spends more time with patients with parents to suck up to them than he does older patients. I know I kept up with it

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2013

Dr. Richards terminated his relationship with my son as his patient when my son needed him most. This is no way to treat a patient. This made me lose respect for him as a doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Richards is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

  • Dr. David Sherbondy

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    Greenville, SC 0.12 mi

    4.2
    (95)
    21
  • Dr. John Taylor

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Greenville, SC 1.43 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    50
  • Dr. Jeffrey Smith

    Dr. Jeffrey Smith

    Psychiatry, General Surgery

    Greenville, SC 1.43 mi

    3.9
    (15)
    28