ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Ritter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.0
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
38.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Ritter?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Prostate

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Doctor Ritter is very courteous and takes plenty of time to go over your diagnosis.I would recommend him to anyone needing a urologist.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

More Like a Friend

Posted on March 14th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Ritter for years. He has always followed up with me after appointments, whether it was to provide test results or in some cases just to see how I was doing. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a urologist in the surrounding area.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient no longer

Posted on February 25th, 2015

This man is full of himself. He was arrogant and in a big hurry to get rid of me. He has no eye contact. I am deaf and read lips. I got a letter telling me not to come back. I never planned to see him again anyway.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2014

Dr. Ritter has been taking great care of my husband

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ritter should not practice medicine

Posted on September 22nd, 2014

This doctor put me into shock almost causing me to die.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2014

Dr. Ritter has been my doctor for a few years and has always explained my condition to me and answered my questions so that I understand.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bladder patient

Posted on August 20th, 2014

doctor Ritter and his staff has treated me great

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2014

this doctor worked very hard to explain my condition and helped me make choices for care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ARROGANT!!

Posted on August 4th, 2014

DR, RITTER DOES NOT CARE FOR HIS PATIENTS AT ALL. HE'S VERY HATEFUL AND ARROGANT! HE MADE MY FATHER FEEL LIKE HE WAS WASTING HIS TIME DURING THE WHOLE APPOINTMENT. I'LL LOOK FOR A NEW UROLOGIST.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Much better experience this time, much shorter wait time

Posted on May 11th, 2014

Last month I had another appointment scheduled with Dr. Ritter, and waited OVER 3 hours and still wasn't called in. The people at reception were very unconcerned, so I left.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't Waste Your Time Going To Dr. Ritter

Posted on April 21st, 2014

This was my first & last visit with Dr. Ritter. I was sent to him after experiencing severe pain weeks before. He was very hateful, arragant and rude to talk to & acted like I was wasting his valuable time the whole time of my appointment when I tried conveying the symptoms and pain I had been going through the past several days, as he could have cared less. He wanted to know why I even made an appointment with him in the first place. He was also extremely rough during the physical exam to the point of being painful. He does not appear to have any respect, care, or concerns for any of his patients. Please tell your friends & family to not waste their time even going to this guy, but rather go find someone else even if you have to go out of town to find another Urologist! I am really surprised that Amarillo Urology Associates would even allow someone like Dr. Ritter to even be on their staff, as hateful as he is to his patience. Because of my experience with Dr. Ritter, I am currently looking for a new Urologist.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

how does he have a 2star rating with only 2 reviews? 5 bad reviews were scrubbed

Posted on July 21st, 2013

does not explain anything,after surgury follow-up is pratically none exsistent,

Doctor's Response

Hi, I apologize for how you feel. If you ever have any questions or need further explanation regarding a diagnosis or surgery, please contact me. I'd be more than happy to answer any and all your questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Ritter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.