Overall Review

2.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    58%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 41.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Prostate
Doctor Ritter is very courteous and takes plenty of time to go over your diagnosis.I would recommend him to anyone needing a urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
More Like a Friend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Ritter for years. He has always followed up with me after appointments, whether it was to provide test results or in some cases just to see how I was doing. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a urologist in the surrounding area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
patient no longer
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is full of himself. He was arrogant and in a big hurry to get rid of me. He has no eye contact. I am deaf and read lips. I got a letter telling me not to come back. I never planned to see him again anyway.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ritter has been taking great care of my husband
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Ritter should not practice medicine
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor put me into shock almost causing me to die.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ritter has been my doctor for a few years and has always explained my condition to me and answered my questions so that I understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2014
bladder patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor Ritter and his staff has treated me great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor worked very hard to explain my condition and helped me make choices for care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2014
ARROGANT!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR, RITTER DOES NOT CARE FOR HIS PATIENTS AT ALL. HE'S VERY HATEFUL AND ARROGANT! HE MADE MY FATHER FEEL LIKE HE WAS WASTING HIS TIME DURING THE WHOLE APPOINTMENT. I'LL LOOK FOR A NEW UROLOGIST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2014
Much better experience this time, much shorter wait time
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Last month I had another appointment scheduled with Dr. Ritter, and waited OVER 3 hours and still wasn't called in. The people at reception were very unconcerned, so I left.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
Don't Waste Your Time Going To Dr. Ritter
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This was my first & last visit with Dr. Ritter. I was sent to him after experiencing severe pain weeks before. He was very hateful, arragant and rude to talk to & acted like I was wasting his valuable time the whole time of my appointment when I tried conveying the symptoms and pain I had been going through the past several days, as he could have cared less. He wanted to know why I even made an appointment with him in the first place. He was also extremely rough during the physical exam to the point of being painful. He does not appear to have any respect, care, or concerns for any of his patients. Please tell your friends & family to not waste their time even going to this guy, but rather go find someone else even if you have to go out of town to find another Urologist! I am really surprised that Amarillo Urology Associates would even allow someone like Dr. Ritter to even be on their staff, as hateful as he is to his patience. Because of my experience with Dr. Ritter, I am currently looking for a new Urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2013
how does he have a 2star rating with only 2 reviews? 5 bad reviews were scrubbed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
does not explain anything,after surgury follow-up is pratically none exsistent,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Ritter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Virgil Pate

46 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Charles Teeple

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Kibbey

44 years experience

4.7 of 5