Dr. Robert Rubman MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Dr. Rubman is the best, no doubt about it. If you want someone who is professional, efficient AND compassionate, he's your doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
I love him. He's the best doctor I have every had. Any problem you have, he will find a solution.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best !! Had my second cataract surgery -couldn't be better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best of any eye doctor ! An amazing man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Great eye dr in NYC
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this dr! Has latest equipment and knowledge. Great "bedside manner". Feel very comfortable with his diagnoses and treatment. Happy to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Great Doctor!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have rarely met such a wonderful and caring Doctor. He is a dying breed.... knowledgeable , personable and friendly.I'm so happy I've found him, now if I could just clone him in OBGYN, Orthopedics, GP ect....I would be all set
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Rude staff, would never go back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude staff, I would never return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

This new patient wanted a contact lens check without an eye exam and wanted us to commit fraud by billing the visit as an "eye irritation". It is our standard of care to exam all patient's eyes to determine the overall health of the eye. This patient then threw the intake clipboard onto the front desk, called the staff names and said that she would "report us". Q.E.D.


5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
One of the Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rubman performed lasik eye surgery on me 12 years ago. He was always very patient, thorough and calming. I had interviewed 3 doctors before deciding on Dr. Rubman. His demeanor and professionalism is beyong superb. Also, he had the latest high tech equipment - kind of Star Warish. To this day my vision is 20/20...except I now need reading glasses, which is expected with age. He performed lasik procedure on my father-in-law and brother-in-law after my procedure and they had a great experience with him also. Now my brother will be undergoing the same procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2010
Great care & experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had just moved to the city when I started having troubles with my eyes - the symptoms were similiar to pink eye, but in addition I was sensitive to light. I made an appointment with Dr. Rubman and he was able to take me the same day. The whole experience was so pleasant and he researched my condition for me - all of my symptoms were dead on to his diagnosis. He provided me a free steroid to use and I was all set! Highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2010
The best out there
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor performed LASIK surgery for me in 2009, my eyesight keeps improving in my 6 mos ck up I was 20/15. his staff is extremely professional and courteous. Thumbs way up. So glad I chose him for my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Rubman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.