The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Rubman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Rubman?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Rubman?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

Horrible experience

disregard complains and conceal facts pay no attention on existing problems. For operation go somewhere else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Dr. Rubman is the best, no doubt about it. If you want someone who is professional, efficient AND compassionate, he's your doctor!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

I love him. He's the best doctor I have every had. Any problem you have, he will find a solution.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2015

The best !! Had my second cataract surgery -couldn't be better

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

The Best of any eye doctor ! An amazing man!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

Great eye dr in NYC

Love this dr! Has latest equipment and knowledge. Great "bedside manner". Feel very comfortable with his diagnoses and treatment. Happy to have found him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Great Doctor!!

I have rarely met such a wonderful and caring Doctor. He is a dying breed.... knowledgeable , personable and friendly.I'm so happy I've found him, now if I could just clone him in OBGYN, Orthopedics, GP ect....I would be all set

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

Rude staff, would never go back

Rude staff, I would never return.

Doctor's Response

This new patient wanted a contact lens check without an eye exam and wanted us to commit fraud by billing the visit as an "eye irritation". It is our standard of care to exam all patient's eyes to determine the overall health of the eye. This patient then threw the intake clipboard onto the front desk, called the staff names and said that she would "report us". Q.E.D.

SHOW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

One of the Best!

Dr. Rubman performed lasik eye surgery on me 12 years ago. He was always very patient, thorough and calming. I had interviewed 3 doctors before deciding on Dr. Rubman. His demeanor and professionalism is beyong superb. Also, he had the latest high tech equipment - kind of Star Warish. To this day my vision is 20/20...except I now need reading glasses, which is expected with age. He performed lasik procedure on my father-in-law and brother-in-law after my procedure and they had a great experience with him also. Now my brother will be undergoing the same procedure.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

Great

Simply the best!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2010

Great care & experience

I had just moved to the city when I started having troubles with my eyes - the symptoms were similiar to pink eye, but in addition I was sensitive to light. I made an appointment with Dr. Rubman and he was able to take me the same day. The whole experience was so pleasant and he researched my condition for me - all of my symptoms were dead on to his diagnosis. He provided me a free steroid to use and I was all set! Highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2010

The best out there

This doctor performed LASIK surgery for me in 2009, my eyesight keeps improving in my 6 mos ck up I was 20/15. his staff is extremely professional and courteous. Thumbs way up. So glad I chose him for my surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Rubman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Marc Odrich

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0.09 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    32
  • Dr. Larry Shemen

    Dr. Larry Shemen

    Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery, Ophthalmology, General Surgery, Allergy, General Practice

    New York, NY 0.10 mi

    3.8
    (60)
    39
  • Dr. Nathan Radcliffe

    Dr. Nathan Radcliffe

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0.10 mi

    3.6
    (28)
    10