The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Rutledge Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.4
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Rutledge?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

No thanks

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Nasty woman assistant? Someone said she is the fiancé of the dr. Horrible woman. Decided to do elsewhere after dealing with her. Ignorant and an egomaniac, bad combo. I am in the medical field and she was spewing all sorts of fallacies. I tried to politely correct her, but she was in attack mode. I have no patience for stupid. And if he is really involved with her, I have to question him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 13th, 2014

His surgery caused my mother 14 years of suffering. She passed away this year ultimately resulting from his surgery at a very early age. I wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He performed bypass in 2006

Posted on May 30th, 2013

Dr. Rutledge is the most thorough physician I have ever encountered. His pre-treatment and education into the process of obtaining a bypass surgery is extensive. I had to study for 3 months and complete reports prior to being accepted for this surgery. Bypass docs here in Salt Lake wouldn't even talk with me and had their marketing people call me and treat me like a number. Dr Rutledge is the only doctor ever to give me his cell phone number with unlimited usage. I called him once while he was playing in the desert with his family and he gave me his total attention. If you're looking for guarantees, there aren't any. If you are looking for a doc who does his best, Dr Rutledge is in a class of his own.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2012

Extremely rude and arrogant. I asked him what we might expect after surgery (ie how long in the hospital, what kind of tubes, pain is typical etc) and he told me I was asking him to predict the future

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quack!

Posted on May 17th, 2010

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 6th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 13th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 23rd, 2010

One Star

Posted on October 19th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Rutledge is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.