ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Rux Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Rux?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Rux?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

I was so hesitant to change my children's pediatrician but I'm so glad I did. Love this dr and staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

Best Pediatric office in the area!

I have been to all of the pediatricians in this area. This is the only office I have found that actually listens and works to find the medications and answers you need. It was so nice to find Pediatricians that don't have a "GOD" complex. Plus my children love both Dr. Rux and Dr. Walker (and the staff.) They are truly the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

Excellent Doctor

We love having him as our doctor. Both my boys love him, and get excited when they know they are going to see him even when sick. He has been so wonderful in helping us with our son who has had several medical issues, and always makes sure that we are well informed and get everything we need. His staff has gone above and beyond to help out and couldn't ask for a better doctor or staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2010

wonderful doctor

Dr. Rux and his staff have been wonderful to my family. The front office knows who you are and your children's names. They are always very friendly. The wait time is very little. Five to ten minutes at the most. Dr. Rux is always happy to see us. He takes his time and is happy to answer any question no matter how small. I love that you can e-mail him and he answers back by the next day if not that day. When my child was a infant he was showing signs of a delay in development. Dr. Rux took my concerns seriously and lead us to the right path. He has been there every step of the way. I want to say thank you to him and I would recommend him highly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2009

Dr.Rux is my 6 childrens doctor and he is great and always pin points the problems. he is a great doctor and would recommend him to everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Rux is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairhope, AL.

  • Dr. Cecil Ennis

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Pediatrics

    Fairhope, AL 0.05 mi

    43
  • Dr. Warner Wiggins

    Dr. Warner Wiggins

    Pediatrics

    Fairhope, AL 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    38
  • Dr. Jeanette Breslin

    Dr. Jeanette Breslin

    Pediatrics

    Fairhope, AL 0.13 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    23