Robert Abrams MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Kind, professional, funny and thoughtful - a real gem!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Abrams for as long as I can remember and he was my father's doctor as well. He is a very kind, funny, thoughtful doctor (and person) and I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Mom/Artist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the most knowledgable, caring doctor you'll ever meet....he's a gem and there aren't many doctors practicing with as much care these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
What A Joke
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The very idea that Dr Abrams so proudly displays his Vitals "compassionate dr" awards on the wall is appalling. It's amazing the walls haven't crumbled. Dr Abrams would like you to think he is compassionate but my perception couldn't be further from that. He is an arrogant, superficial man whose only care is getting to the next patient. He has obviously changed greatly over the years, although with the exception of two very nice employees his bored, non committal staff has not. This place is a factory where many, many geriatric patients are treated. I hope they're given better care than the rest of us. Recently I visited a dr who had more than 40 best dr awards hanging in his wall. When I complimented him on them he looked at me and said "the trick is that you have to live up to that with every single patient you see." Take heed Dr Abrams.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
He and his group are the best...really
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
the "go'to" doctor for all your health needs
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father and mother were patients of his for years and so I became a patient too. He is a wonderful physician. I always enjoyed seeing him, despite whatever malady was of concern. In addition to top notch medical care, he is very warm and has a terrific sense of humor. I moved away from New York but I miss Dr. Abrams. I hope he will be my doctor again some day. He is first rate in every respect!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Caring doctor with a great bedside manner
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing De Abrams for 10 years and would go to no other doctor. He has called me after hours to make sure I was alright. He even called once on the weekend!! This is a caring and committed doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Not many like him today
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so lucky to have been referred to Dr. Abrams. Even with his busy practice he is always available and spends plenty of time with me. His diagnostic skills are excellent, and he refers me to excellent specialists. He is pleasant, funny and very very caring.The absolute best.

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
ONLY GOOD FOR BASIC CARE- DOES NOT RETURN PHONECALLS
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you're healthy and don't need anything beyond the most basic care, he's average and will do. He is a terrible diagnostician, and missed things on my lab results over the years that my other doctors caught. It takes at least 4-6 phone-calls before he calls you back, if ever. Too many choices out there for this kind of treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best doctor I have ever encourted. He is very patient and caring. He is always able to put a smile on my face.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
Robert Abrams is a Gift
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my primary physician for at least 20 years. He is kind, caring, and very well connected to specialists in all fields. I feel very fortunate to be in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abrams is the best doctor I have been to. I found him accidentally through his participation in my HMO, and have been thrilled. He always responds personally to any request that I make, and makes his care and concern for his patients evident. He is thorough, personal, and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2009
A good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Robert Abrams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.