ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Abrams Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Abrams?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Abrams?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

Kind, professional, funny and thoughtful - a real gem!

I have had Dr. Abrams for as long as I can remember and he was my father's doctor as well. He is a very kind, funny, thoughtful doctor (and person) and I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Mom/Artist

He's the most knowledgable, caring doctor you'll ever meet....he's a gem and there aren't many doctors practicing with as much care these days.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

What A Joke

The very idea that Dr Abrams so proudly displays his Vitals "compassionate dr" awards on the wall is appalling. It's amazing the walls haven't crumbled. Dr Abrams would like you to think he is compassionate but my perception couldn't be further from that. He is an arrogant, superficial man whose only care is getting to the next patient. He has obviously changed greatly over the years, although with the exception of two very nice employees his bored, non committal staff has not. This place is a factory where many, many geriatric patients are treated. I hope they're given better care than the rest of us. Recently I visited a dr who had more than 40 best dr awards hanging in his wall. When I complimented him on them he looked at me and said "the trick is that you have to live up to that with every single patient you see." Take heed Dr Abrams.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

He and his group are the best...really

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2014

the "go'to" doctor for all your health needs

My father and mother were patients of his for years and so I became a patient too. He is a wonderful physician. I always enjoyed seeing him, despite whatever malady was of concern. In addition to top notch medical care, he is very warm and has a terrific sense of humor. I moved away from New York but I miss Dr. Abrams. I hope he will be my doctor again some day. He is first rate in every respect!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

Caring doctor with a great bedside manner

I have been seeing De Abrams for 10 years and would go to no other doctor. He has called me after hours to make sure I was alright. He even called once on the weekend!! This is a caring and committed doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2011

Not many like him today

I am so lucky to have been referred to Dr. Abrams. Even with his busy practice he is always available and spends plenty of time with me. His diagnostic skills are excellent, and he refers me to excellent specialists. He is pleasant, funny and very very caring.The absolute best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2011

ONLY GOOD FOR BASIC CARE- DOES NOT RETURN PHONECALLS

If you're healthy and don't need anything beyond the most basic care, he's average and will do. He is a terrible diagnostician, and missed things on my lab results over the years that my other doctors caught. It takes at least 4-6 phone-calls before he calls you back, if ever. Too many choices out there for this kind of treatment.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

This is the best doctor I have ever encourted. He is very patient and caring. He is always able to put a smile on my face.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

Robert Abrams is a Gift

He has been my primary physician for at least 20 years. He is kind, caring, and very well connected to specialists in all fields. I feel very fortunate to be in his care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

Dr. Abrams is the best doctor I have been to. I found him accidentally through his participation in my HMO, and have been thrilled. He always responds personally to any request that I make, and makes his care and concern for his patients evident. He is thorough, personal, and professional.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2009

A good doctor
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Abrams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Arun Swaminath

    Dr. Arun Swaminath

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    11
  • Dr. Alex Spyropoulos

    Dr. Alex Spyropoulos

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    21
  • Dr. Aarti Agarwal

    Dr. Aarti Agarwal

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10