Dr. Robert Adams Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Knightdale, NC

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
Better docs around
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are fortunately many doctors around Knightdale to choose from. I recommend selecting anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Dr. Adams is the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Adam's saved my life.. He is the best Dr. I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
Amazing place with great folks
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt special from the time I arrived until the minute I left. Dr. Zhou also saw me and she is wonderful, capable and caring.The staff here is amazing! They make me feel good even when I am getting blood or X-rays.Wow.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Would not recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He rushed through my history and made a diagnosis before he even did a physical exam. He discounted most of my symptoms and ran only one test which was negative for the disease he was sure that I had. I would not recommend seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

WE HAVE PROUDLY BEEN AWARDED THE BEST DOCTOR AWARD 3 YEARS IN A ROW BY TRIANGLE EAST MAGAZINE PEOPLES CHOICE SURVEY. I AM SORRY I FAILED TO MEET THAT STANDARD THIS DAY.


1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Rude staff!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I called to find out if they were taking new patients, first response was "what kind of insurance do you have? I said BCBC then she responded "yes we are, can you hold" waited for 5min on hold then when she was taking my information she was just plain rude. If this is how they treat people over the phone I wonder how they treat you in office! Not going to them at all!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We are proud of being named Knightdale Chamber of Commerce Big Business of the year just recently. We earned that honor by placing our patients first always! We became an independent clinic on November 2010 but remain Knightdale's oldest and fastest growing clinic in the area. The transition to independent has had some bumps including changing our phone system that created delays on the phone which we have fixed. We now have 2 MDS, 2 PAs, and 1 NP and have added Saturday clinics to better serve our patients and improve access.


1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We are proud of being named Knightdale Chamber of Commerce Big Business of the year just recently. We earned that honor by placing our patients first always! We became an independent clinic on 1 November 2010 but remain Knightdale's oldest and fastest growing clinic in the area.


5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen alot of medical profesionals over the last few years and I find Dr. Adams to be one of the better ones. He seems to really care about his patients and is willing to go the extra mile if needed. He actually listens and isn't afraid to say that he might not have the answer but we'll keep looking until it is found.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2010
WATCH OUT FOR THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you make my mistake and think Dr. Adams is a great personal care doctor. He over rode my gastroentist as to what surgeon for me to do my intestine surgery. So I went with his recommendation, what I did not know was that they are buddies and this surgeon was the worst I have ever come in contact with. My aftercare was so unreally bad between both dr.s. Dr. Adams would not sign off for me to see a wound care Dr. nor would the surgeon. They were going back and fourth between the two of them while in the mean time my wound was getting worst and worst. I recommend any one looking into going to Dr. Adams beware of who he sends you to and you had better have alot of money to care for your aftercare if you are sent to any one he sends you too.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2009
GWebb-Harris
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr Adams and staff. They are friendly and courteous. Dr. Adams always takes the time to talk to you and explain the medical problems you are having. My only concern is that I don't always follow thru so I wish I could get an electro shot from there to make me more conscious of what I should be doing. But that is on me! He is a great doctor and gives immediate and knowledgeable care with an all knowing expertise. I appreciate this!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
thank you
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Adams sent me for the test that saved my life. I am for right now cancer free. Thank again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What the old time family doc used to be!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent care, very professional PA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Adams Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knightdale, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Li Zhou

16 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Phifer

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Angelia Flanagan

26 years experience

4.1 of 5