ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Benson Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Benson?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Reading these reviews scare me! I am sure he has connections with the Escambia County Court system as they use him to make psychiatric determinations, lord help those unfortunate people. Like Escambia legal system wasn't corrupt enough, now they are dragging the medical field in too.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Knows his stuff and doesn't beat around the bush!

fun guy easy to talk with. Helps you without having you jump all the unnecessary hoops.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

Poor example of MD

My teenager was diagnosed as bipolar. He began demonstrating signs/symptoms of psychosis. I called Dr. Benson and spoke with him directly. He laughed at my concerns and told me my son was just "pulling my leg." When asked to see my son he told me it wasn't necessary. My son was admitted less than 6 hours later after an attempt of suicide with a diagnosis of psychosis. He was hospitalized for 10 days, and had several more inpatient hospitalizations before he was stable. I would not recommend this MD to ANYONE!!!!!! I wonder if he should even be practicing!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

PROCEED WITH CAUTION!

I visited Dr Benson several years ago. Initial visit was for depression related to chronic pain. He asked if I had any other concerns. I replied relationships with men. My age at the time was mid 30's. After several open ended questions, his response was "Give it up". " No 40 year old man will ever want you because you will make him feel old. They want mid twenties. He suggested I look for early twenties because that is the " new thing" or 60 years old and higher. He handed my prescription to me and said" I want to see you in two weeks." WOW!! If I wasn't depressed when I went it, I wasn't much happier when I left! Might I add, I was contemplating suicide and discussed this at that time. Luckily, I let that roll off my back, but it could have pushed someone over the edge. Was very close to reporting him. Probably should have. I can say the medication he prescribed helped and I did go back in two weeks for the script. Will NEVER set foot in his office again! From that point on, I have had my Rheumatologist write the script. Would have expected him to ask for more information on my prior relationships or refer me to a psychologist. Very unprofessional and I strongly suggest choosing another Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

Review of notes

What a poor Doctor who would deny people money and not know them at all or their condition. I would have better luck in a fortune cookie about a guesstimation of my psychological capacity and problems. (Miracle worker! Bahah!!)

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Benson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.

  • Dr. Amanda Goodno

    Dr. Amanda Goodno

    Pediatrics

    Pensacola, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    3
  • Dr. Jennifer Thompson

    Dr. Jennifer Thompson

    Pediatrics

    Pensacola, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    10
  • Dr. Neil Mcwilliams

    Dr. Neil Mcwilliams

    Pediatrics

    Pensacola, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    48