Dr. Robert Chang MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Torrance, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in to see Dr. Chang, a month ago, due to my bronchitis. He's very knowledgeable and quick to response to his patients need. He discovered my bone cancer by CT scan on my lung (metastasis from breast cancer). I can't thank him enough for noticing something was odd and ordered a CT and PETscan, which I have been asking my oncologist since my chemo treatment but never got it. I credited Dr. Chang for following his instinct and save my life. I am fighting it, as I am writing this review. I would recommend Dr. Chang without hesitation. He called right away when I have questions. He won't rush you. He actually listened to your concern, which I appreciate. I hope this info help a bit. Thank you Dr. Chang! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Outstanding Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chang diagnosed my lung cancer nearly 3 years ago. He is the most compassionate and intelligent and proactive doctor that I have ever had. He really cares about his patients and I know other patients who also regard him as their "favorite doctor," as I do! Even my primary care doctor who sent me to him said, "You will love him." I would not mind if I had to wait for him in the waiting room because he is worth waiting for. He knows what to do and takes the time to listen, care, educate, and communicate clearly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
One of the most competent, and compassionate doctors I have ever worked with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and uses the positive approach to illnes. His diagnose was right on the money.I like the doctor very much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chang is the most caring doctor that one can find, and I am most grateful and appreciative to have him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2008
Good doctor. Thoughtful.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was not there in dire straits, so I felt no urgency, but his care and attention to detail has been apparent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Chang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.