The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Chudnow Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Chudnow?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
13.2 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Dr. Chudnow - The best for children and their parents!

My son has been going to Dr. Chudnow for many years. He is so incredibly smart about what works and what doesn't and so incredibly honest about the current limitations of science and medicines. Working with Dr. Chudnow, the changes have been slow, steady and eventually miraculous. As a parent of a special needs child it's such a relief to have a brilliant doctor who listens to me and doesn't feel compelled to talk gobbledygook!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

Initial diagnosis of 6 yr old w/ epilepsy.

My husband and I were both very pleased with our referral to Dr. Chudnow. After our daughters first & second epileptic episodes only 10 days apart, we were fearful of what the cause was. We were scheduleded right away with an EEG & Office visit. We both found him to be very thorough. He was very good at explaining details of our daughter's condition. He worked with us on trying to find the right medication & its balance that would work with her little system best. We are very grateful that he is our daughter's neurologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 26th, 2012

Short Tempered

My son has had problems with the medication perscribed by Doctor Chudnow. Instead of working on alternatives he has been rude and condescending.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2011

He was VERY rude.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

My child's favorite doctor

Dr. Chudnow accurately identified my child's school problems. She used to be making Cs and is now making As. Dr. Chudnow is great with kids and really knows what he's doing. He is thourough without wasting our time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 20th, 2011

Cannot reach this office by phone

I like Dr. Chudnow although I agree that he is a little arrogant. My main problem with this office is that you cannot reach it by phone. They are very slow to follow-up when you leave a message by email or on their answering machine. Today, for example, I have come to the conclusion that I am not going to get a return call or email. You need to ask any and all questions while you are there or you can forget it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2011

Never go back

This doctor is rude and arrogant with awful bedside manner. I will never take my child back to him. I tried him twice and that was once too many. He has a very rushed manner and makes you feel really stupid when you ask questions. I didn't feel like he has sincerely cared for my child or for me as the parent.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Chudnow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Mohsin Maqbool

    Child Neurology, Sleep Medicine

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (20)
  • Dr. Anthony Riela

    Dr. Anthony Riela

    Child Neurology, Neurology, Pediatrics

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (11)
    38
  • Dr. Gerald So

    Dr. Gerald So

    Neurology, Child Neurology

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (8)
    27