ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Dean Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Dean?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

GREAT TIME

HAD UPPER AND LOWER SCOPE. SCHEDULING WAS SIMPLE. OFFICE RAN ON TIME. VERY PLEASANT STAFF. POST PROCEDURE REVIEWED ALL.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Don't Waste your time

Dr. Dean is a very nice man, but in no respect a good doctor. He brushes off your symptoms. You have to call their office multiple times to get any results and he doesn't even call when you have critical lab results. Very disappointed with his care and will be going else where.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Charlie

I only see Dr. Dean once a year for follows for my acid reflux that he diagnosed, with that said Dr. Dean is the best doctor I see hands down. He talks to you like another intelligent human, takes his time, makes sure all your questions are answered and always has a smile. He has the best combination of superb bed-side manner and expert, up-to-date medical knowledge.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

excellent doctor

Dr. Dean was presented my case when my Surgeon messed up the removal of my gall bladder. Dr. Dean came to my hospital room and answer every question I had and drew pictures for me. He put me very much at ease. He has a great bed side manner. No question was ever unanswered. He joked with me and put my mind at ease. I recommend him highly

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2010

Can't find a better doctor

Worth the wait: Dr. Dean spends as much time with each patient as that person requires. I've never met a doctor that gave me such confidence in his ability nor who demonstrated empathy and a genuine concern. This office is almost an hour from my home and it's worth every second of travel to get there.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Dean is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.

  • Dr. Zana Nikolla

    Dr. Zana Nikolla

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    8
  • Dr. Farshad Elmi

    Dr. Farshad Elmi

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    17
  • Dr. Mays Al-Shaer

    Dr. Mays Al-Shaer

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (42)
    10