Dr. Robert Epstein MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Wellington, FL

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    15%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    54%
  • Wait Time 35.6 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Response to urgent need
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding in every regard. Information sharing was top notch. I am very impressed with the entire operation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Would not recommend
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Does not seem to want to spend time with patient. Seems to just go through the motions and that I am an interruption in his day. Does not listen to my complaints. I actually recommended my last course of action and all he did was agree and I'm not the one with the MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Not Recommended
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend. Can look up his record with new york state.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over the past 16 years I have seen Dr Epstein regularly and found him to be thorough, accurate and compassionate. His staff is kind and curteous and I would, and have reccommended him to many people!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Run away
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His license is suspended for violating the conditions of his license probation, but the suspension is "stayed" allowing him to continue to harm patients through incompetence and disinterest. Neither he nor his staff return phone calls, provide information, or even respond to written requests. He is rude, arrogant and dismissive of patients. I only hope that the licensing board takes his license away and saves the public from his continued incompetence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2010
Put him out of practice!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my 72 yr old mother to see Dr. Epstein and was appalled at his bedside manner. He entered the room as if we were a disruption to his day. As I asked him questions he barely looked me in the eye and twirled his stethoscope like a lifegaurd twirling a whistle desperate to get off his shift. Now this was my mothers "follow up visit" and she had not approved too much from the last vist. He had no answer for her condition and did not recommend further testing. Get rest and she will get better. HA! She sinced has gone to the ER and is being referred to another specialist to get answers. How is she received more answers from her Primary about gastro problems than a Gastroenterologist (Epstein). He should be put back on probation and never come back. -
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015

4.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Epstein, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wellington, FL.