Overall Review

4.4
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
If you want to be run through an assembly line this is the place for you
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice office. Nice staff. Spent about 30 minutes being dilated and having my vision checked by junior doctors and about 5 minutes with Dr. Friedman who spouted a lot of information about my condition from a textbook but very little about what is actually going on in my eyes as an individual patient. Absolutely ridiculous to spend over 500 dollars in a factory line and see the boss on the way out. I saw him for a second opinion and realized how much better it was with my usual ophthalmologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
good but it will cost you!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an exccellent doctor. however, the office does not take any insurance, they have ridiculous rates AND is uncooperative about working with insurance companies when seeking reimbursement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
All Star Ophthalmologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The man is brilliant! That should be enough, but he is nice and funny as well. I had a wonderful experience. I know that I have cataracts and frankly, I am terrified. Dr. Friedman sat with me, explained to me what cataracts are, drew me pictures, and even explained that they have lenses that can make me not rely so much on glasses. Think of that...the thing I fear the most can actually make my life so much better. But, more than anything else, it was his manner. He is smart, nice and sincere. I do not want to push it, but I am actually looking forward to my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Excellent Doctor; Ridiculous Charges
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Friedman is a terrific doctor with excellent medical skills. However, he does not take insurance and his bills are ridiculously high - without any notice that the charges would be that high. I found this offensive and left him for a similarly skilled surgeon who takes a wide range of insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Money hungry doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor does not accept insurance and he pads his bill by performing unnecessary services in his office and you aren't told beforehand about the charges. The wait is over an hour and it's like a factory with patients coming in and out every few minutes. The doctor spends 5 minutes with you and talks with his back to you. He is rushed and just seems interested in getting to the next patient. You get examined by someone else. The office staff is rude and has a bad attitude. I do not recommend Dr. Robert Friedman. He's the worst eye doctor I've ever been to, with the worst office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
Great physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Friedman always makes me feel like I am his primary concern whenever I'm in the office, even though there are other patients clearly waiting to see him. He is punctual, considerate and gentle, not to mention great at what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
highly recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would absolutely recommend Dr. Friedman, he takes time & care during an exam, explains diagnoses & treatments to me, and has excellent "bedside manner." His staff are very helpful, friendly & polite, especially when dealing with billing & insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had an absolutely extraordinary experience in Dr. Robert Friedman's office. I presented with a problem that has plagued me for years and has cost me a fortune in mised diagnoses. Not anymore. I discussed my issues and Dr. Friedman seemed to get it immediately. He talked to me, LISTENED, examined me and then.... discussed my situation!! We both think that he made the right diagnosis and that we are on the way to a cure, but even if it is not successful, it was the best visit I ever had. Dr. Friedman does not take insurance, and I understand why: HE IS WORTH IT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
patien
Spends Time with Patients
is asking your opinion WE JUST FINISHED A HOLIDAY AND TODAYFIRST DAYBACK FOR DR. HOWEVER I HAVE BEEN HIS PATIENT HE JUST DID A CATERAT ON ONE EYE AND THERE IS STICKING HE TOOOO BUSY TODAY I SHOULD SEE SOMEBODY ELSE...VERY RUDE RECEPTIONIST AND SO HOW CAN HE BE NICE....BESIDES WHEN HE TOLD ME WHAT HE WILL BE DOING HE SAID FOR $3000 MORE HE CANMATCH BOTH EYES...THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN A HINT TO THE OFFICE AND HELP IN AN EMERGENCY HE DEF DOESN'T CARE ONCE BOTH EYES ARE DONE....NOT MY TYPE OF PERSON OR HELP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was injured out of the country and phoned Dr. Friedman's office immediately prior to my flight to NYC. I was given an appointment the next day, was greeted by a professional office team and waited only minutes before seeing Dr. Friedman.I am active with a number of hospitals and found Dr. Friedman to be excellent in all respects. He was thorough, explained complex medical terms in plain English and provided some of the best treatment and advice I have ever seen. Overall, an excellent experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2010
A 20+ YEAR PATIENT'S VIEW
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Robert when I was in my teens and have travelled from NJ to NYC to see him religiously over the years. He has guided me through contacts, laser eye surgery and for the last 10 years, monitoring potential glaucoma indicators. As a man, he is a phenomenal person. As a doctor, he is even better. He has cared for my entire family and remembers us personally as well as professionally. There is not enough good to say about him or his staff. They are the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2009
superb doc
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
liked him very much, he talks a mile a minute and does lots of it, but has a great sense of humor and observation skills. spent the time to think through issues and brainstorm. i haven't been to many of his competitors, but he struck me as excellent (even though the office wait was quite long)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Friedman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Olivia N Serdarevic

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Boaz Lissauer

19 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Eichenbaum

4.2 of 5