ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Gold Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Gold?

Contact Lens Care

Contact Lens Care

A complete overview of what you need to know about your contact lenses.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Gold?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

My son has only seen Dr. Gold once but our first experience with him was amazing! We recently switched due to the bedside manner of my sons previous doctor and we are so pleased we found Dr. Gold.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your honest and kind feedback. Our job is to provide excellent eye care to our patients and it sounds like we succeeded. Thank you again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

Best Eye Doctor in Central Florida

I have been seeing Dr. Gold for the past 17 years, starting when I was 2, and could not be happier! He is awesome at remembering patients and takes time to listen to all of your concerns. He is extremely knowledgeable and exceptional at explaining complicated medical terms!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2013

Superb physician! An excellent manner with children and detailed explanations for the adults. My son first saw Dr. Gold at 3 months old and had surgery at 7 months with excellent results. My son is now 18 and continues to see Dr. Gold. I highly recommend this physician....I wouldn't take my child anywhere else!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2013

patient

I have few problems with my vision, but the ones I have had have been very bad. The Doctor with his upbeat personality and excellent skills, after a single surgical procedure, restored my vision to near 20/20. He is top drawer.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2013

Dr. Gold is great! We have been going to him for 6 years now. Both of my kids have had eye surgery by Dr Gold. The kids love that he is silly with them! I would highly recommend Dr. Gold!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

3.7 Rating

July 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Gold is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maitland, FL.

  • Dr. Rebecca Adams

    Dr. Rebecca Adams

    Ophthalmology

    Maitland, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Andrew Schneier

    Dr. Andrew Schneier

    Ophthalmology, Pediatric Ophthalmology

    Maitland, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    5
  • Dr. Jamie Ikeda

    Dr. Jamie Ikeda

    Ophthalmology

    Maitland, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    14