Dr. Robert Hamilton MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Normal, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 7.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Appreciation
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamilton always answers my questions and explains how the drugs I use work. He asks for what I want to do with my meds. I feel like it's a true partnership. I have input, and he gives me feedback I need to make good decisions. I've been seeing him for 4-5 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Dr Hamilton is great at what he does.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hamilton is very good at what he does. I was misdiagnosed most of my life. Dr Hamilton was able to evaluate my symptoms and make what seems like an accurate diagnosis. I have been seeing him for over 2 1/2 years. He is easy to talk to and never rushes you out the door unless you want to be. I have never had to wait for him more than 5 minutes. I would highly recommend Dr Hamilton.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Time waiting was not great, but there was some problem that couldn't be helped. I enjoyed visiting with another patient in waiting room, so it wasn't as bad as might have been. The doctor was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2013
Dr. Hamilton isunprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional. He misdiagnosed me and refused to admit it. Caused much greater harm. One time he even stormed out of a meeting and slammed the door the door behind him then quit being my doctor when i was in the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr.Hamilton for over 4 years. He listens and works with mr to find the right combination of medication. Dr.Hamilton takes the time to explain the differences in medications and asks how I feel about the prescription and dosage. The staff is always very kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely rude. This man should not be a physician. Seems to care almost nothing for his patients. Judgmental and intolerant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2010
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Hamilton for many years now and am very happy with him. I have only had to wait to see him a handful of times over many years, he is usually ready for me as soon as I arrive for my appointment. His staff is very professional as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Hamilton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Normal, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Virginia Moody

36 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raju Paturi

34 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Bey Jr

4.5 of 5