Dr. Robert Neff II MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Houston, TX

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 24 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
GOOD HIP REPLACEMENT DOCTOR.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Neff did a total hip replacement for me over a year ago which has been highly successful. I can't even tell that I had surgery. Now I am dealing with a bad knee which he is currently treating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Wasn't Pleased
Waited for an hour to be seen by the doctor. While describing my symptoms, the nurse was checking her cell phone. It takes multiple phone calls for the office to return your call. Waited two weeks to get lab results which are available within a couple of days. Not acceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Neff is a bit of a throwback...he still takes time to talk...actually TALK to his patients and, more importantly, listens. Unlike many other ortho surgeons, he doesn't see surgery as the first and only answer...he will operate only when he feels there are not other options...nice man; great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not be more happy with Doctor Neff. Two previous doctors suggested surgery on my hip, while Doctor Neff asked me to walk for him, which neither of the previous two had done. He told me to wait on surgery and that I could expand my activities. I had been on crutches for the previous six weeks. He prescribed some medication which he thought would be helpful. After 4 more weeks., my hip had held up to the activity and he ordered an MRI. When I asked him, when I should see him for the results, he said he would call me instead of having to schedule another visit. He called me on a Saturday with the results. He told me I could get rid of the crutches and that I could increase my activity even more. It is possible that I will not need a hip replacement due to his examination. On both visits, he spent plenty of time with me and encouraged any questions. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs an orthopedist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Very caring, knowledgeable and honest about treatment options.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Robert Neff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor bedside manner. Very rude and demeaning. Wouldn't answer any questions and insulted me several times. He was a waste of my time and money. I was shocked that a doctor behaves this way to a new patient. No wonder he was available so quick for an appointment. He doesn't have that many patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor in Houston. He saved my leg from MRSA.

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Neff II, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.