Dr. Robert Sander MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 15 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.9)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 33.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr. Sander since I was a child. Hes a great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
CASH business
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This place is a CASH business. They don't care about you or your diagnosis, all they care is about is $$. If your looking for a doctor who will write you a script and talk to you for literally 30 seconds, this place is for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor I've been seeing him for 10 yrs now nurse Gloria & office staff are #1 great people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. sanders use to be a good doctor till he took on way to many patients and doesnt have time to care for all of them. I am getting my famlies records and getting out of there quick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Worse staff EVER!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sander is a man of few words. This can sometimes be uncomfortable. He is receptive to those of us who advocate for our own health by providing the medical prescriptions requested (i.e. MRI). I have never received a follow up call for any test. It is impossible to get thru to the office and if you have a request, you are transferred to an extension that is not viable. His front desk staff has either been rude and unprofessional and/or inept. After an appointment for medical clearance for surgery I received a letter that my insurance was no longer being accepted WHILE I WAS IN THE HOSPITAL the following week! I could not have been informed that the week before while at my appontment?? I chose another doctor nearby (who called me with the results of my bloodwork, much to my surprise and delight!). I was informed by my new doctor that they still did not receive my records from Dr. Sander's office that were requested OVER TWO MONTHS AGO! After calling (and calling) Dr. Sander's office to find out why my records were still not received (nor receiving the follow up call I requested at the end of the week, when they would (suposedly) know about the records, I also found out that they indeed were still accepting my insurance and the letter had been a 'mistake'!!! Yet no one at that office thought to call the patients who received that letter to let them know? I am now trying (futily it seems) to follow up about my records and after actually getting through once (out of at least 10 trys), I was transferred to (without being told) some extension that 'isn't available'. After finally getting through again and trying to explain, I was asked my name and said 'do not transfer me, I was ignored and transferred to NOWHERE while having to listen to the insane music. The stress and aggravation of dealing with the staff is not worth the hassle. You may die before you actually get thru and get an appointment! That 'mistake' letter was a blessing in disguise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
during my last visit he told me why should i have the results from the test faxed here, i might not be able to understand it. in the past, with out warning no more scripts for pain pills. i said what do i do for withdrawels, he said go to emergency.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quite possibly the worst doctor of all time. He is late for his appointments every time. Never even looks at you in the eye or listens to you. Just picks out a few words he hears and shoves a script in your hands. His office hours are horrible. Closed on an weekday? Are you kidding me? I'd rather be helped by a homeless man than this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
great doctor who cares
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bob is a caring doctor. Yes the office is busy because he cares about people and doesn't want to turn them away. Front desk has always been very nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Can't Get Thru on Phone!!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I was given this Dr by my health care provider...tried calling for days...only got a message stating..phones are unusually busy today please call back in a few mins...no option to leave a message!!...not my kind of Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office staff is rude. took the dr over a year to diagnose me with diabetes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr S has good common sense and a direct approach. his quirky mad scientist personality is charming he is assertive with other specialty doctors and reaches the best goal for his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2009
Rude Office Secretary
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WENT FOR A PHYSICAL CHECK UP. FIRST TIME WITH THE DOCTOR. MY EXPERIENCE WAS VERY NEGATIVE. THE DOCTOR HAS THE RUDEST SECRETARY SHE IGNORED MY MOTHER WHEN ASKING HER A QUESTION. I ASKED FOR A COPY OF THE PRESCRIPTION AND SHE GAVE ME AN ATTITUDE. I ASK FOR A FOLLOW UP APPOINTMENT AND SHE SAID TO CALL LATER...WHAT KIND OF HELP IS SHE... DOCTOR WAS OK. BUT IF HE WANTS TO CONTINUE WITH HIS CAREER HE MUST GET RID OF HER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Sander, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Randolph, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Liloia

10 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shalini Sethi

5 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Heitzman

17 years experience

3.9 of 5