ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Salamon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.6
  • 15
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
40.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Salamon?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Pack a lunch for your appointment

Posted on March 29th, 2017

He is NEVER on time. And I don't mean by a few minutes. At least 1 hour behind

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2016

The surgery was a complete success . I am impressed with doctors talent!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2016

he put in an artificial shoulder and it is perfect.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

Just the most caring Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2015

Never again waited an hour in waiting room 45 in exam both times

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2015

Very good dr, compassionate

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ms

Posted on August 5th, 2013

Dr Salamon and his staff (wanda)bend over backwards to make sure everything is taken care of for you. They truely care about the patient! I would reccomend Dr Salamon for general orthopaedic surgery.Dr Salamon even gave me his cell phone number in case I needed anything. You won't find nicer people.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best ortho doctor

Posted on September 21st, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Salamon's for years. He has been the most caring, thorough and helpful doctor I have ever had. He is worth the wait!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr.salamon and and office mgr michelle completely unprofessional

Posted on January 20th, 2011

Dr. Salomon and my husband had a desscusion about my husbans treatment. Dr salamon he didn't think it needed surgery. But did. Didn't know why my huband was in pain. But scheduled the surgery anyway. My husband had to cancell his surgey because he could not get the time off work. So dr salamon canceled my husband as a patient. With out notice then told my husband "there are doctor everywhere you can get in the next day." That doesn't happen any where I have ever seen. So now my husband is working. On a bum knee. 10 days later he received a letter that was suppose to have medication to hold him over to his next appoint. It was empty. Michelle the office manager toldd my husband and myself a completely different story. It was a flat out lie. I would obviously never recommend this office again. My husband held up his end in everyway. They were very didappointing.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

More interested in money than in providing care

Posted on April 11th, 2010

I went in with injuries to knee and ankle, as well as hand related to fall at work. Obtained an MRI for knee, but did nothing for ankle or hand due to blood flow difficulty to ankle. Had no interest in repeated falls or in continuing pain. However, did have representative from Worker's Comp. company with me at each visit. Only saw him twice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doc

Posted on March 17th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Salamon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Livonia, MI.