Dr. Robert Santaella MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Dr. Santaella may be experienced and a great doctor but his billing office is totally unprofessional and just for that, I would recommend avoiding him because of the pain we have gone through with his office. Since they captured the wrong insurance information and his incompetent office did not follow up calls from the insurance, the matter ended with collections. We have been following up for so long but no luck, what should one do, collections doesn't get it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Surgeon!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Surgical visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very nervous about the prospect of having surgery so fortunately I picked a surgeon (and his staff) that goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and well cared for. The staff is kind and attentive and took all the time I needed with me so I would be comfortable. Dr Santella is amazing!! So kind and did a great job. Took the time I need to understand and calmed my fears. During the follow up visit he made sure I was feeling well and knew what to expect as the healing continues!! Wonderful experience!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Santaella is a great surgeon. I was apprehensive about my surgery. He took the time to talk to me about the procedure and my choices. He is a great surgeon with a very friendly personality. I am very happy, I went to Dr. Santaella.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care and professional environment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to the Doctor referred by my Primary for a umbilical hernia problem, recommended a outpatient surgery in 2014, after the procedure waiting in the recovery room and hoping to see the doctor who was a no-show! was asked to leave much in pain. Pain and discomfort continued and yet no follow-up call from the doctor's office. the Hernia got larger and worse. Went back to see the doctor and was told it was normal for the hernia to resurface and he would need to operate on it again. It seems he is extremely incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Santaella is a wonderful doctor. I have had surgery by him and referred by friend to him when they needed surgery. His staff was great and accommodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Poor Service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff does not help in a timely manner. Three weeks went by for them send out an order to get a sonogram. To see the doctor twice and get a sonogram it took three and a half months. They give all sorts of excuses. I am still waiting for Rochelle to call me back with information she told me would take a day….. That was over a week ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Terrible office
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rochelle is so rude and demeaning that it's not worth the seemingly unreasonable wait to get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2010
GOOD SURGEON/IF YOU CAN SEE HIM
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is horrible. Makes you feel as your time is not important. Dr. rarely in office so trying to make an appointment is never convienient. I have waited over an hour when i finally got an appointment. Office worker has hung up on me, called and left VOICEMAIL that she has schedule me for a test. Without prior notice or checking with my schedule. Received a letter that he will no longer treat me because I told the office worker how I felt about her unprofessional attitude. I would recommend a doctor that supports a professional staff and that has patient friendly appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2010
Horrible office staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Hard to make appointments as dr is rarely in office. Office staff is hateful and rude. She (Rochelle) has hung up on me, scolded me for a missed app ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Santaella, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Gainesville, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Natalie Britt

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bhupinder Khaira

38 years experience

4.0 of 5