Dr. Omar Sarmini MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Arlington, TX

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.2)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Dr Sarmini.is Exceptionally good.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the one of the best Gynecologist have seen out there. Very down to Earth and will give you the pros.and cons of your Surgery. I have had him for the last 15yrs and he delivered both my 2 girls ages 5 and 13. I will recommend him to anyone. He's one of a kind. Go Sarmini!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sarmiento delivered my son 21 years ago, delivered my niece, and delivered my grandson almost 5 years ago. He came in on a Saturday to unpack a procedure that he did. He's always been great and I will always recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
BEST OBGYN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's just the best doctor any woman could have...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Lisa
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to him for 23 years. He delivered both of my boys, he is always concerned about his patients. I wouldn't see anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Read PLEASE before you see him!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He discovered multiple fibroid tumors as well as poly cysts in 2014. Was told they were "OK" until another year. That is thru nurses, the doctor does not hardly EVER talk to you! After seeing in a year that they multiplied as well as were painful, blood count effected, quality of life etc. he still left word to wait 6 more months! If you have ever had/ or seen someone deal w/ pain & excessive periods w/ tumors, its is a horrible life, yet he shows no compassion or emotion at all. He is a very "Uncaring" doctor. Practice as a whole is quite nice, except for the doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I dont like to be pushed or forced to do something i dont want.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
WORST DOCTOR EVER!!!!!!!! DON'T GO TO HIM AT ALL, STAY AWAY!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS ALWAYS IN A BAD MOOD AND HE MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE ALWAYS DOING SOMETHING WORNG. I AM PREGNANT AND I WAS ALWAYS AFRAID TO GO TO MY VISITS BECAUSE HE WOULD ALWAYS HOUND ON ME FOR GAINING 1-3LBS IN A MONTH. RECENTLY, WE HAD OUR WORST VISIT EVER. HE TALKED DOWN TO MY HUSBAND AND ME BECAUSE ONE OF HIS SONOGRAMS TECHS LIED. HE WALKED IN THE ROOM SCREAMING AT US AND TELLING US THAT WE SHOULD FIND A NEW DOCTOR. PLEASE DONT GO TO HIM I HAVE NEVER HAD SUCH A BAD EXPERIENCE AS I DID WITH HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Rude, stubborn, otherwise good
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is good at what he does, but it would help if he was considerate of others time. He is usually in a bad mood.

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Omar Sarmini, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.