Dr. Robert Sass DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Run!
Run as fast and as far away as you can
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Dr. Robert Sass - Absolutely Outstanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sass is one of the most thorough and creative, out-of-the box thinkers practicing Internal medicine and surgery. He treats his patients as if he is treating his family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sass is the BEST doctor I have ever seen. No other doctor " got it" like Dr. Sass did. He understood what I was saying and that alone made me feel better. Extremely smart man, yet he explained things in a way I understood. I will never go to another doctor again. I have never liked going to see a doctor, but Dr. Sass changed that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Gastric bypass patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved Dr. Sass in the beginning when he did my RNY in 2008. He was kind & even gave me his cell # in case of problems. After my RNY I started having pain in my chest & nausea. I felt like I had an elephant sitting on my chest. My daughter would call him & he would have her bring me in to his office or send me to the ER. After several visits I wasn't any better. He would just tell them to give me fluids & send me home. Finally he told the person attending me to send me home & the person refused & said they were keeping me to see what was wrong. That night I started vomiting blood. My gastro Dr. said if the ER had not admitted me my daughter would have found my body the next morning. He said it was the largest ulcer he had seen & on my staple line. Dr. Sass should have recognized the symptoms I was having but he waited too long. I was taken off the ulcer med & the ulcer came back. I had to have a feeding tube placed. While I was in the hospital for that A nurse didn't pay attention to what he was doing & caught my tube on the bed & pulled it out 4 inches. I was in the hospital 2 months. I got copies of my records after I was released & Dr' Sass had lied to the other Dr. that were called in on my case. He put in my records that I didn't keep my appointments like I was suppose to when I was actually there & at the ER more than I should have been. The last time I saw him was when he took my feeding tube out. I called back for my yearly check up & he was not to be found. He had left town, no letter , no nothing. He had gotten into trouble & left. I did research on the internet trying to find him & found some of the problems he had had here in Chattanooga. The last several visits his daughter , then his wife were working in his office. He got in trouble for not keeping accurate records , which I understand completely. I should have filed a lawsuit for almost letting me die. A med student in his office even told me all the symptoms were classic ulcer symptoms, why didn't Dr Sass see that ? When I was in the hospital that 2 months he also told my kids I had lost the will to live.......guess I showed him. God brought me through it all & guided my gastro Dr. hands. I thank God for Dr. Munford Yates.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2012
Two FACED
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Acts like a "True Friend", KEY word is ACTS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
Not just a Doctor someone who cares
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You are a Great Doctor in my book! You have a heart as big as anyone in this world. You truly care about People, and YOU have pulled me through some tough times. Thanks Dr. Sass. I strongly advise anyone who needs the help to loose weight to contact you. You have been more than a Dr. you have become a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2010
Programmer Analyst
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the first doctor who has cared enough to give me and my care giver his personal cell number and mean it when he said we could call in the middle of the night if there were any problems. His bedside manner was like talking to an old friend. He didn't judge me for eating too much but just wanted to help me in my strugles.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is a wonderful dr. and he treats his pts like family....and i would trust him with my life....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
BUTCHER!BUTCHER!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is a butcher, i would advise no one go to him. he almost killed my family member.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Sass. Before I met him, I was heavily overweight, I had High blood pressure, and had diabetes. I had the lab band and it has changed my life. If I have a problem, Dr. Sass is always there if I need him. He has great bed side manners and he even talks to my husband with respect when he has concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Sass, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Warminster, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Eisenberg

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Marcelis

28 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Su Jung Kim

be the first to rate this Doctor