Dr. Robert Savala MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Psonable with excellent hands
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guys the best of the best! No wonder they send me from the peninsula into the city to see the guy. It is worth the trouble!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great place
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There's simply no one better than Robert Savala. Period. The first time I saw him he spent almost an HOUR talking with me! Kind, extremely competent, unpretentious or "stuffy," and Deirdre, his office manager is equally so. I wouldn't THINK of going anywhere else for spinal epidurals. And I've had 23 surgeries and at least a dozen or more spinal injections.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Lower Back issues/steriod injection
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Savala is an exceptional doctor that knows what he is doing. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 23 surgeries stemming from professional cycling competition racing and training, I had extensive damage to my spine. Seven unsuccessful operations later Dr. Savala was the ONLY physician that accurately pin-pointed the exact vertebral level producing bi-lateral trochanteric bursitis, and the posterior, bi-lateral femoral radiculopathy to the distal juncture of the polpliteal fossa. Had it not been for his incredible diligence, care, intuition, scientific expertise I'd probably still be in debilitating, excruciating pain requiring massive amounts of methadone and a ton of ancillary medication. He and his staff are ineffably and entirely in a realm unique to them all. He is unequivocally THE best anesthesiologist I've ever worked with and believe me I've seen at least 10+.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
My First Choice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top notch in his field. Satisfied patient for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a lower back pain sufferer for 8+ years, and after seeing two other orthopedic surgeons, Dr. Savala is the one for me. He is direct, upfront, and extremely competent. I recommend his medical service without hesitation. He helped me with my L5/S1 pain via a facet rhizotomy procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Savala, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Wajde Dabah

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tanzina Khan

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Melanie Henry

15 years experience

1.5 of 5