Dr. Robert Schamberger DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Oviedo, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been my wife and my doctor for 26 years. Diagnosed my wife's cancer before everyone else. Saved her life. She is a complex medical patient and Dr S is unphased by all her conditions. Correctly diagnosed that my wife did not have Mystenia Gravis when 3 local neurologists insisted she had it. Mayo Clinic confirmed Dr Schamberger's diagnosis and indicated he is a outstanding GP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The absolute best and the office staff is amazing!!! What a blessing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Not accepting patients
Despite multiple contact attempts and multiple sites that say otherwise - they are not accepting new patients and wouldn't even listen to me on the phone. Update your information online if you aren't accepting new patients - or else refer them to another doctor you recommend. Hanging up on someone on the phone after they spend hours researching you is not agood way to deal with potential patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great family doctor and amazing office staff! Been his patient for over 18years and had several serious medical problems which he diagnosed quickly. Dr. Schamberger calls you at home when he receives your test results. His office is so on top of things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schamberger is always thorough. He has also been available after hours and once came back in to the office to see one of my family members. He gives patients samples of their prescribed medication if they are available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2009
One of the best Doctors I've ever known
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schamberger is probably the best doctor I've ever known. He picked up a problem with my dad's heart simply with his stethoscope. My dad was days away from a major cardiac event which other doctors missed. My dad got the surgery he needed (valve replacement) and is doing well 10 years later. He has treated me for about 25 years although its been several years since I've seen him because I've moved. Dr. Schamberger's office is in an old house not near any other doctors. He's rates are cheaper then most and a many of his patients are lower income then average. He is a doctor who you trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Schamberger, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oviedo, FL.