inactive

Robert J Schanzer MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.1
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schanzer was compassionate. took the time to explain everything to me. His office staff made me feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Good Doctor Horrible Staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr Schanzer but unfortunately dealing with his staff made it a horrible experience. From the front desk to the back office I'm not sure which was worse. The receptionist is very rude and callous and the one in the back is obnoxious and dishonest. The medical assistant seemed nice but not very medically educated. It is sad to see that Dr Schanzer has people representing him in that manner, needless to say I will not be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
The Very Best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor saved my life where others would have had me dead. The other Doctors weren't listening to what I was saying and what I needed. He did and always does. He is the very best!!! I cannot say enough good things about him. His bedside manner is tops and you can tell right away that he genuinely cares about you as his patient. His office is very well run and his staff are friendly, kind, knowledgeable and always willing to help when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor has a very weird manner . Also, Staff is horrible - would not recommend to anyone !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front staff is so rude . Doctor has a weird manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schanzar's staff was the best and caring, and he was great to me my family and because of him i am here writing this,,, 2 1/2 stents much thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Great cardiologist
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called in Dr. Shanzer on the advise of a nurse friend who's husband had had an MI. I had never heard of him but trusted my friend's judgement. He was wonderful from the ER to a cardiac cathhe treated me with respect and was very caring to my family who were very worried about me. HE is professional and knowledgeable without being stuffy. I don't trust MD's easily after working in a hospital for 32 years but Dr. Joe is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schanzer is a competent and compassionate physician. He takes his time to make certain all your concerns are addressed. I highly recommend him. My husband likes him as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Office Staff are very Rude.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Robert Schanzer is not reachable, If the patients need some information; then Staff never care about my diaganosis reports.
Was this review helpful? Yes No