The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Scharfman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Scharfman?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

horrible

this dr was very thorough but named several very alarming conditions/diagnoses without any invasive or comprehensive testing. Prompted me to seek a second opinion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2014

The worse experience..seems he is interested in making money from unnecessary treatments.... Would you like to be wrong diagnosed? Will never recommend anybody ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

My mom does not speak English. She's 75. She went to that office along by knowing that there is a Russian speaking staff that will help her. The ONLY Russian speaking nurse was extremely rude and ignorant. Awful experience. The lady on the phone was very nice when I complained that mom has got back all shaking from the appointment and will never never go back. Can you imagine how the 75 years old person fills in the office where no one speaks her language expect for the rude ignorant B... I think doctor has to pay a little bit more attention when he hires people like that. My mom obviously will never recommend that office to her elderly Russian speaking friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

Would never go back to this Dr. Anyone see the movie "Catch me if you can?" Cannot believe he really has a license to practice. I was shaking by the time I left.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

3.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Scharfman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Old Bridge, NJ.

  • Dr. Meena George

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Old Bridge, NJ 0.58 mi

    3
  • Dr. Dennis Blondo

    Ophthalmology

    Old Bridge, NJ 1.15 mi

    4.1
    (27)
    44
  • Dr. Ilan Cohen

    Dr. Ilan Cohen

    Ophthalmology

    Old Bridge, NJ 1.15 mi

    3.5
    (46)
    20