ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Schiffer Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Schiffer?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Great Doctor

Dr. Schiffer has treated me for many years. He treats me for diabetes, high blood pressure and hypothyroidism. Also Dr Schiffer suggested I have a colonoscopy for years and I then had one which saved my life. I love Dr. Schiffer and would see no other doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

President

I was told by the appointment taker that she would have to check with the Dr to see if he was accepting my insurance even though he is listed with my insurance. She said the Dr. would have to see how it works for him. I do not have trust with a Dr. who changes his mind and makes decisions week to week. What if I need to see him the week he doesn't want to accept my insurance? It might be time for the old doc to retire.

Doctor's Response

Sorry for the confusion. Often the roster of providers may not be up to date so patients should check to see if the roster of provider is up to date. Providers do opt out.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

great doctor

our family has been treated by Dr Schiffer for over 15 years.He is kind and thorough. We are lucky to have him as a doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

intelligent thorough doctor

I have been seeing the Dr. for 12 years.I believe he saved my life with early and appropriate diagnosis.I wish that all doctors were so well trained and east to talk to.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 19th, 2011

love the doctor did not love the staff.. they dont speak english and very rude

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

Excellent MD

I have seen Dr. Schiffer for many years and think he has a very warm bedside manner. He has been excellent at diagnosing and treating my multiple medical problems, and has performed several procedures on me over the years. He has always been concerned about my comfort during the procedures.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

3.7 Rating

September 12th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Schiffer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Catherine Koper

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Cameron Khavarian

    Internal Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Dattatreya Ramisetti

    Dr. Dattatreya Ramisetti

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43