Dr. Robert Schiffer MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Newport Beach, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schiffer has treated me for many years. He treats me for diabetes, high blood pressure and hypothyroidism. Also Dr Schiffer suggested I have a colonoscopy for years and I then had one which saved my life. I love Dr. Schiffer and would see no other doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2014
President
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I was told by the appointment taker that she would have to check with the Dr to see if he was accepting my insurance even though he is listed with my insurance. She said the Dr. would have to see how it works for him. I do not have trust with a Dr. who changes his mind and makes decisions week to week. What if I need to see him the week he doesn't want to accept my insurance? It might be time for the old doc to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Sorry for the confusion. Often the roster of providers may not be up to date so patients should check to see if the roster of provider is up to date. Providers do opt out.


5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
our family has been treated by Dr Schiffer for over 15 years.He is kind and thorough. We are lucky to have him as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
intelligent thorough doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing the Dr. for 12 years.I believe he saved my life with early and appropriate diagnosis.I wish that all doctors were so well trained and east to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 19th, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love the doctor did not love the staff.. they dont speak english and very rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Excellent MD
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Schiffer for many years and think he has a very warm bedside manner. He has been excellent at diagnosing and treating my multiple medical problems, and has performed several procedures on me over the years. He has always been concerned about my comfort during the procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 12th, 2014

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Schiffer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.