ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Schiffmann Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Schiffmann?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Dr Bob. The Best In His Field

Dr Schiffman is not only the best DOCTOR here at Mt Auburn Hospital. Located in room # 49 , 4th floor. He is a extremely knowledgeable , honest, and caring human being! !!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2011

competent, caring, intelligent, thorough

he deserves five stars. we live in fear that he will retire!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2010

Takes the time to get to know you

Dr. Schiffman has the ability to put you at ease by the manner in which he talks to you. He is not only there for your medical needs but also spends the time to get to know you as a person.I once was waiting for an xray when a man who was visible upset was brought to the xray area. I almost went over to him to see if I could help in any way..don't know what I could have done..when Dr. Schiffmann came over to him. Just his presence made the man calm. I pray for such a wonderful understanding doctor. Maybe he can give a class for upcoming and some present doctors on how to be able to heal and at the same time be understanding on what the person is going through,

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2009

from a current patient

Without a doubt 4 stars... he is bright, focused and caring. Listens attentively, offers sound judgements. He has treated not only me, but other members of my family as well. They are quite pleased with the care that he provides. I would recommend Dr. Schiffman to anyone with pulmonary issues. The staff was very courteous/helpful--and worked to book my appointments in record time. (I was unwell and traveled to MA from out of town)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2009

He is very caring and listens to his patients. I actually do not mind going to his appointments because it is usually quick, easy, and you leave knowing something new about your chronic illiness and how to make it that much more managable. To me, that is important for the quality of life. To Breathe!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Schiffmann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.

  • Dr. Madalon Meany

    Dr. Madalon Meany

    Internal Medicine

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Cynthia McGinn

    Dr. Cynthia McGinn

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Rebeca Plank

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16