ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Schilken Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Schilken?

Ratings and Reviews

51 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 51 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

DAM GOOD DOCTOR

Dr had no problem spending time with me explaining what was wrong with my knee and what he was going to do to fix my knee. Dr Schilken is a people person and this is very rare in a doctor. I would highly recommend this Dr for your ortho needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Great Guy

Dr. Schilken has performed multiple surgeries on my knees and all have gone very well. He's very nice, takes time to listen to the patient and is very knowledgeable. He is definitely on the conservative tried & true side of things, so you probably won't find new or cutting edge procedures here, but that isn't necessarily a bad thing.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

Deborah A. Weaver RN, MSN

I was an RE nurse for 25 years at the hospital Dr. Schilken trained at. I have know him since he was a junior resisent, and when I ruptured a tendon in my leg--it was Dr Schilken that I chose to perform my surgery, and followup. I know him as a wonderful, caring physician--but more importantly--he gets this nurse's orthopedic stamp of approval!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

First Impressions Fantastic

Dr. Schilken took a look at me when I was in to see Dr.Mark Fye,I can only say that he has a great way of making you feel you will be well cared for.I look forward to having him treat me for a shoulder problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

An amazing Dr., not many like him

Not only is he an amazing Dr, his bedside manner matches. He listens to his patients, doesn't treat you like you're stupid. Will do everything he can to help you and is very kind and respectful and makes you feel at ease and that no matter what is wrong, everything will be alright.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2009

Highly recommended

Excellent doctor for numerous knee problems including two meniscal tears and arthritus of my knees (at 39 years old!).Excellent surgeon, excellent care. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2009

Dr. Robert E. Schilken is the Best!

Dr. Robert E. Schilken is an extremelycaring and compassionate physician. He is also an extremely competent surgeon.I should know, he has operated on me,three times!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Schilken is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canonsburg, PA.

  • Dr. Timothy Sauber II

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Canonsburg, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (26)
    6
  • Dr. Mark Sangimino

    Dr. Mark Sangimino

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Canonsburg, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (91)
    23
  • Dr. Edward Birdsong

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Canonsburg, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (30)
    28