Dr. Robert Schiowitz MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Norristown, PA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my wife and I loved his personality, his dedication, and his candor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
pt.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt Dr. Schoiwitz had good bedside manner. Spent plenty of time with me and made good recommendations for my surgery. After I recovered I heard nightmare stories about poor recovery because other surgeons did not make the same recs. I would go see him again. No he nor the hosp called after my surgery, but I personnally would not expect that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Very professional and easy to understand.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
I found this physician to be very helpful and compassionate. My condition turned out to be non-surgical and I was glad he was so in favor of other options. He listened well and was "to the point" in his explanations. I would see this doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Really good Dr
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schiowitz & his surgical team along w/ the office personael are all true professionals. Every aspect of having a hernia repaired was low stress due all in part to the above mentioned people. If I ever have another need for a surgical procedure the first person I will call is Dr. Schiowitz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Doesn't care
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This surgeon does not perform laparoscopic surgery - meaning more pain, more recovery time, and residual pain six months after surgery. Neither the hospital nor the doctor's office bothered to call the day after surgery to check - or any other day
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor experience. The surgeon did not care, never gave a follow-up call. The surgeon does not perform laparoscopic surgery, just tradition. The result is a much longer recovery, with weeks of pain and discomfort
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2009
Going back :)
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a cyst removed and was very happy with a unhappy situation being this was my first surgery ever. I even called after hours and was contacted personally be the surgoen. I have to schedule something else and will be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Schiowitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norristown, PA.