The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Schiowitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Schiowitz?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Both my wife and I loved his personality, his dedication, and his candor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

pt.

Posted on April 21st, 2014

I felt Dr. Schoiwitz had good bedside manner. Spent plenty of time with me and made good recommendations for my surgery. After I recovered I heard nightmare stories about poor recovery because other surgeons did not make the same recs. I would go see him again. No he nor the hosp called after my surgery, but I personnally would not expect that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very professional and easy to understand.

Posted on July 25th, 2012

I found this physician to be very helpful and compassionate. My condition turned out to be non-surgical and I was glad he was so in favor of other options. He listened well and was "to the point" in his explanations. I would see this doctor again.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really good Dr

Posted on June 13th, 2012

Dr. Schiowitz & his surgical team along w/ the office personael are all true professionals. Every aspect of having a hernia repaired was low stress due all in part to the above mentioned people. If I ever have another need for a surgical procedure the first person I will call is Dr. Schiowitz.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doesn't care

Posted on March 29th, 2012

This surgeon does not perform laparoscopic surgery - meaning more pain, more recovery time, and residual pain six months after surgery. Neither the hospital nor the doctor's office bothered to call the day after surgery to check - or any other day

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 10th, 2011

Very poor experience. The surgeon did not care, never gave a follow-up call. The surgeon does not perform laparoscopic surgery, just tradition. The result is a much longer recovery, with weeks of pain and discomfort

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Going back :)

Posted on August 12th, 2009

I had a cyst removed and was very happy with a unhappy situation being this was my first surgery ever. I even called after hours and was contacted personally be the surgoen. I have to schedule something else and will be going back.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Schiowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norristown, PA.