Overall Review

3.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-1.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 23.4 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
ACTED LIKE THEY ARE TOO BUSY TO BOTHER
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I COULD NOT EVEN GET AN APPOINTMENT. THE GIRL WHO ANSWERED THE PHONE SOUNDED BOTHERED AND UNINTERESTED SO MUCH THAT SHE MADE IT SOUND LIKE THEY COULD NOT BE BOTHERED WITH MY CASE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Over books
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am just amazed that I can sign in for an appointment and have 2 other patients with the same Dr and at the same time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I live in N GA now and wish we had an Opthamologist of his caliber. He saved my eye and I truly blessed. A local Opthamologist (here in N GA) supposedly performed the same operation and I've had endless vision problems with it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Love them
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Schnipper and his staff make me look forward to going to the eye doctor! I love them! I also just had PRK corrective surgery and it was a great success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
USE THE BEST FOR YOUR EYES
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Seasoned MD. I trust him and his staff. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
LASIK 16 years ago, still love it!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
I had been wearing glasses and contacts since age 12, made an appointment with Dr. Schnipper at the Jacksonville Eye Center. Loved him and his staff from the get go, very caring and put my fears to rest. Had my LASIK, went home to sleep, saw Dr. Schnipper the next morning and had 20/20 vision!!! It was the best thing I ever did for myself. Highly recommend LASIK with Dr. Schnipper, 16 years later and I still see 20/20!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Rethink lasik
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wasted a lot of money on lasik and I still need glasses. I am not happy. I would not get lasik if I had the choice again. Do your research before getting the procedure. Your vision will not be perfect. Is is unnatural and not a miracle like I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My grandfather had cataract surgery with Dr Schnipper and had a great experience. I also recommended my friend to have Lasik surgery with Dr Schnipper and he was very pleased. His vision is 20/15 in both eyes!! Dr Schnipper is very experienced and reassured us every step of the way. The staff is so friendly and has a lot of experience. I would recommend Dr Schnipper for all of my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2013
LASIK is awesome
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got lasik last january. It was life changing. No more contacts or glasses. Saves me 10 minutes of headaches a day. I was a little nervous going in. Dr schnipper was great. Telling me it was going great and even humming a little tune. Kept me very calm and felt like he had done this many times. I have recommended several people to see doctor schnipper and get lasik. Its awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I've wanted to get LASIK for a while now & finally got the courage after a fellow employee had his LASIK surgery with Dr. Schnipper. I went in to see Dr. Schnipper for my consult & felt very comfortable with him & the staff. They are all very knowledgeable. I booked the surgery & had it about 2 month's ago. I am so happy with the results..Don't have to worry about putting in my contacts as soon as I get up so I can see to get ready. I can't wait for my vacation this summer so I don't have to worry about bringing all my contact stuff with me, Don't forget to check out his sneakers...very colorful... Thank you Dr. Schnipper!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
These reviews must be written a long time ago
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor clearly needs to go back for some traing. I was scheduled for Lasik but the day of the operation he thought another proceedure would benefit me call "Presby", an additional $1500. That did not work. I had to by a 50" TV to replace my 36" because it was no longer in focus. I had to go to glasses again because I could not read. Then he he desides to do a revision. Still can read. Then he asked me, "how old are you now" I said 59 and he said no wonder your eyesight is failing. That did it for me I am going to another Lasik doctor for his oppinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Great doctor and great staff.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, courteous and caring. Dr.Schnipper truly is a wonderful, humorous and excellent doctor who exudes the confidence and understanding of his patient's needs. I would recommend Dr. Schnipper to anyone who is seeking out a knowledeable physician who places his patients first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Schnipper, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Roy Schnauss

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Faust

38 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Levenson

28 years experience

3.6 of 5